We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Go City: San Francisco Explorer Pass - Choose 2, 3, 4 or 5 Attractions
29

Book in advance
from
US$55.10
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Exploratorium
from US$55.10
More Info
from US$76.00
More Info
from US$63.65
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
Reviews (3,513)
Filter reviews
3,513 results
Traveller rating
2,484
780
202
37
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,484
780
202
37
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages science museum interactive exhibits fun scientific physical sf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,513 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

So much fun. Lots to do. Playground for adults. Great date night. Also fun for singles too. Will come back.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Melissa1432456u7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Boring nothing much interesting could use a little more excitement. Should have a little more interactive booth

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank lohw886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

This place is amazing! We are a family of 10, ages 5 to 72 and we all found it exciting and fun and informative. We had timed entry but you can get a stamp and go out for lunch and then return to make it a full day event. Not to be missed Science experience, even for non scientists:-)

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank R1323TTbarbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

This is an interesting exhibition / event area that is mainly directed towards children. Based on the waterfront area .

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank StephenCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2022

Hands on and exhibits are enticing. Science oriented. The 3 kids (10-8-6) found so much to interest them. I (over 65, female) enjoyed many of the exhibits. I thought it was very good for children and would interest them even if they went back several times -- there is so much to see and do.

Everyone had to wear masks and have proof of vaccination. As it was hands-on, there wasn't an opportunity for the staff to clean equipment after every use. But there were many available sanitizer dispensers.

Food was below-average museum food. Hamburgers, hot dogs and vegetarian burgers were freshly made. All the different breads used for the hot dog, hamburgers, vegetarian burgers and p-nut butter and jelly were extremely stale. I expected a much better vegetarian burger -- it was just a patty of black beans. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant. There are so many great eating opportunities in San Francisco, why waste your money?

Date of experience: February 2022
3  Thank ironjawedwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews