We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$236
US$229
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$334
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$199
US$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
307
549
285
88
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
549
285
88
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlehomeless peopleshuttle serviceellis streethotel shuttlegreat hotelunion squaretenderloin districtrooftop terracecomplimentary breakfasthard boiled eggsfisherman's wharfyogurttop floorthe hotel offersthe hotel is cleanfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Lovely neat , clean and modern rooms. Reception is also modern. Security is good, as homeless people tend to wander into buildings. You needed your key card to enter. Felt very safe. Great value. They have free shuttle at set times. To Drop and collect. You need to phone 30 mins before hand, being six we found at times that it was full and could not take us all. A complimentary breakfast is offered but only opens at seven, however the one morning we could utilise it the breakfast room was only opened at 7.30 so we were not able to make use of it, but from what we saw it had a nice variety.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucketlist500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the last weekend in December 2012, and it was definitely pleasant. We didn't have any problem with noise. The room seemed very clean and well-kept. Our room with a King bed was pretty large, however, it took a while to get the room even remotely warm since the heater just blows out one vent and there aren't any temperature controls.... The lobby was really nice as well--open, but cozy with the "fireplace" and sitting area. The valet service was convenient, though it was $25 a night (in-and-out is fine). Also, the hotel has a shuttle that will take you to and from the airport (usual), but also to and from Pier 39, Fisherman's Warf. You do have to let them know ahead of time when you want to leave and get picked up, but they had no problem accommodating us, even though we were the only ones who took the shuttle that day. This was awesome--no worrying about getting around in a strange and busy place, or having to park...or fore go the giant margarita at Bubba Gump's!
The continental breakfast was nice as well. They had stuff to make sandwiches, coffee, juice, milk, cereal, a waffle maker... there weren't any pastries, but the waffles sufficed just fine, and definitely enough food to fill you up. We would definitely stay here again, as it wasn't hard to find, park our car or anything else. Not the best neighborhood... but we didn't have any problems at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed at the Cova during a recent conference in SF. The price was unbeatable and it allowed me to stay for 1 week with the budget I had for 4 days of conference. The hotel itself is nice, nothing fancy, but the rooms are spacious, have a nice comfortable bed and a desk, and the free wifi works well. The bathroom had been recently upgraded and although you could tell it was an old room the furniture and look was very modern. The provided breakfast is plentiful although not varied. But you always have ham, cheese, bread, cereals, biled eggs and a hot waffle machine. If you eat late in the morning it takes care of lunch as well. The only concern is the neighbourhood, particularly is you are travelling by yourself and you plan to walk at night. There are many homeless shelters around it, and the street has a colorful crowd that stays away from you but at night is a bit sketchy. Otherwise in this hotel you are within walking distance to most of the downtown core attractions, nobb hill and the civic centre. I would definitely stay here again if im looking for great value for my money.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the hotel get very nice morning sun and are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. It was very nicely appointed, from the attractive natural stone entrance, lobby fireplace and well furnished room. The staff was helpful when we needed a sewing kit and some extra hangers and arranging the shuttle bus to the airport. The hotel provided a free shuttle to Union Square. We also used the business centre to print our boarding passes. I really liked the roof top breakfast room. It had spectacular views of the city on three sides. We had the same kind of breakfast we would have at home, with the addition of waffles which my kids liked. A big plus was the location next to some great restaurants. The food was so delicious in each one we had a hard time going on to a different restaurant the next night. They were also very reasonably priced. This helps the budget conscious traveller. The Red Crawfish was superb. It is just across the street. The Golden Kim Tar Chinese restaurant is a couple of blocks down Larkin Street. The Burmese Kitchen is just next door on Larkin. The Vietnam II Seafood restaurant is at Ellis and Larkin. All were delicious. The Cova hotel is very good value since it is quite reasonably priced. It is in an area that is supposed to be less desireable, but we did not find any difficulty with it. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel as the pictures looked good on the Internet. When we got there though we had a room that had a locked bath and all the water would not drain away. It eventually got fixed after a few days. We also got a free breakfast each morning however the woman working was extremely unhelpful when you would ask for some more bread to make toast.
At night time there are a lot of homeless people in the area too, we felt very unsafe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah19655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews