We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$236
US$229
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$337
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$165
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$206
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$295
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zephyr(San Francisco)
US$239
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
384
72
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
72
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission districthot tubrooftop deckvictorian mansionfresh fruitpumpkin piegarden cottagedrawing roomvan nessb and ba wonderful place to staybed and breakfasthome away from homebreakfast was excellentother guestsrooms are comfortablebart station
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This Inn turned out to be an absolute delight for my wife and I as we had zero expectations going in. We were given a room on the mail floor that was clean, spacious and very well appointed with period pieces from the Victorian Era. So authentic yet with some modern amenities such as shower/tub and TV as well as WiFi.
The breakfast was over the top with Quiche, Charcuterie, Apple pie and more. Very European.
I highly recommend this Inn. The owner, Marty Nealy is very friendly and engaging.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billochuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We came here for my husbands birthday celebration.This is a beautiful,one of kind bed & breakfast. Perfect location. Walking distance to Valencia Street. Gorgeous, true to the era decor and architecture. Large rooms. Gracious & very accommodating staff. Super clean, comfortable & quiet. Great library of San Francisco history/story books to read with classical music playing softly in the background. Fabulous breakfast of every variety you could dream of, including fresh home baked apple pie.
Great shower water pressure. Well loved private garden, including hot tub. Rooftop lounge and views!!!
Great place to recharge and enjoy everything San Francisco has to offer! Much better than staying at a hotel or air b&b. We'll be back! Thank you Marty and your sweet staff!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Slindsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Fresh flowers in your room, beautiful candle-lit breakfast buffet, late-night sherry waiting for you after a tour of San Francisco. We found this place about eight years ago, back when the Mission district was a little dodgy, but we were rewarded with Marty's out-standing hospitality, and the care and attention that goes into every detail. We've been going back once or twice a year since - whenever we get to SF. Love everything about the experience - very personal and welcoming.

Room Tip: Stairs are steep, so just first floor if necessary.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great atmospheric place. I like to come back here whenever I can. Always a pleasure to indulge in the scrumptious breakfast and the gentle accompaniment of classical music.
Rooms are well organized and the beds are to dream in :-)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank comme_un_oiseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermer89, Owner at The Inn San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Love for you to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Our 1st trip to this amazing Inn was in May 1991, it was our honeymoon and here we are spending our 25th Anniversary at the same Inn and in the same room #24 Spacious Room. I actually lost count on how many times over the last 25 yrs we have stayed at the Inn. This trip though was amazing and Marty & Liza and his amazing staff were very accommodating and it was very special. They set up Champagne in our room for a surprise I had for my hubby and even put a red rose with the champagne. We have stayed friends with the owner Marty N. for these last 25 years and THANK YOU MARTY FOR YOU GENEROUS ANNIVERSARY GIFT!!!!!! We love you!!! The Breakfast was outstanding as always. What is wonderful about the Inn San Francisco is the attention the staff gives to each of their guests. Also what is so fun is the people you meet at the Inn is always so fun. You become family for the week you are there. We had fun with quite a few of the guests that we breakfasted with as well as enjoyed a nice evening in the Parlor enjoying then complimentary Port & Sherry and Tea and Coffee. Now to Talk about this amazing Victorian Era Mansion which was built in 1872 it is so amazing and gorgeous and the feel and the vibe you get is one of comfort, calm, relaxing and you feel like it is your home. After all the years of staying at this Inn not much has changed which is awesome since the expectations were very high and I feel the same way as I did on our honeymoon. We have had the experience of staying in many of the rooms. The 1st one we every stayed in was #24, the Victorian Master Bedroom w/ 2 queen size beds with of course the Inn's signature Feather bed and is perfect for a couple but we have stayed in this room with our son many years ago. We have also stayed in Room 41 "Oriental Room" thats what me and my hubby call it, love it. This was the 1st room we stayed in when our son was 2 months old and the staff was amazing and made a bed for our new baby and even during breakfast Maria G. would hold him so we could enjoy our breakfast, Maria G did that on more than one occasion on our many stays at the Inn. Thank You Maria G. we love you and have pictures of you holding Phil it was awesome to see you on our Anniversary trip. We also have stayed in the smaller cozy rooms which are also amazing. The backyard and hot tub is peaceful and tranquil great place to relax and catch up on some reading. Also do not forget to go up to the rooftop deck and look at the amazing views also great place to enjoy your breakfast. Well I could write a book about this amazing Inn.
***** Please stay here its wonderful and I am looking forward to many more anniversaries at this amazing Inn.
Inn San Francisco.

Room Tip: Rm 24 2nd floor towards back of Inn very quiet, our favorite room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermer89, Owner at The Inn San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you so much for loving our Inn, we love for you to come back again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews