We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
PricelineUS$125
eDreamsUS$125
TravelocityUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
960
565
150
70
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
960
565
150
70
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white swan sister hotel union square evening wine breakfast was delicious charming hotel small hotel complimentary wine cable car small room public transportation fireplace sf city hors elevator neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We will definitely be back to stay in the private suite again. The service at the front desk was very good. And the room, with the fireplace and sitting area, and the patio outside--it was all perfect.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NCtoSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Petite Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello NCtoSF,

Thank you for an amazing review about the Petite Auberge in San Francisco! We appreciate taking time to give us a feedback! Feel free to contact us directly if you need any help. Thank you and safe travels!

Best regards,
Cristy Flores
Petite Auberge, San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

My husband and I found this adorable European style hotel on trip advisor for our 3 night getaway in San Francisco. The location was fantastic! It is walking distance from the BART station to/from the airport and also close to the trolley car lines and iconic Fisherman's wharf area. The staff did and excellent job making us feel cared for. They provided free Wifi, bottled water or Coke, full breakfast, and a wine happy hour in the evening, and a list of restaurants nearby based on staff recommendations! My only complaint about this hotel is the mattress was old and very bouncy and the pillows were only down, which both made it difficult to sleep well. With a new mattress we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dandcneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Petite Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dandcneumann,

Thank you for a wonderful feedback about the Petite Auberge in San Francisco! We are so happy that you have enjoyed our hotel, the staff and our location. Thank you for informing us with regards of the mattress and pillows in your room and we'll definitely take care of this issue. Please contact us directly if you need any assistance. Thank you and have a great day!

Best regards,
Cristy Flores
Petite Auberge, San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We had a lovely time here for our anniversary. The staff was gracious (wearing masks) and the room was old French style and quite nice. We had a fireplace in our room. The light breakfast and cocktail hour was served everyday next door at their sister property. It’s located in a very walkable area.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MDCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

A very nice, small hotel at an affordable rate in a great part of town. It couldn't have been better for us as we like to walk through the city. The free breakfast was a bonus. The room was nice and quiet, and the bed made me sleep like a baby.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We really enjoyed the character of this hotel as well as the complimentary wine hour and breakfast. Perfect walking distance to everything we needed. We would definitely recommend staying at the Petite Auberge!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dylan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews