We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay as a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Ranked #27 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay as a family”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

A Fairmont stay is always a fantastic experience and this was no exception. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, very spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen and fantastic amenities. Excellent location with a fabulous view. Loved the small shops around the square and the lovely sitting area with the fireplace on the terrace was lovely to sit in the evenings and relax. Loved it and would love to go back just to stay at the fairmont.

Room Tip: plan and request in advance for good bay view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    92
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
358
159
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I recently spent three nights at this hotel. Check in was prompt and efficient. We had a two bedroom suite on the 4th floor. Nice living area with fireplace and music system. Fairly large kitchen area with all amenities necessary including coffee machine and coffee with creamer. The bedrooms were both on-suite though the smaller room only had a shower but this was perfect for me. Comfortable beds made for a good nights sleep. We had no view - but seeing as we were never there during the day, this didn't matter to us. Breakfast in the lounge downstairs was good. Coffee, tea and juices. Pastries, bread, bagels with toppings, fruit and yogurts made this more than sufficient. Afternoon cocktail hour was also very pleasant with wines, crackers and cheese.

The only problem I had with this hotel was the lack of cleanliness! in our room.Housekeeping failed to properly maintain the room - never bothered to straighten the one bed that was not used, and I had the feeling that the towels that were placed on the floor for changing, were just folded and put back in place. However, that could have just been one lazy housekeeper, and so bearing that in mind, I would return to the Fairmont Heritage Place.i

The location - at Fisherman's Wharf is really great, within walking distance to the Wharf itself and numerous shops and attractions.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Spottyonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
264 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed at this amazing hotel for 3 nights during our California honeymoon. They upgraded us to a 2-bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with a full kitchen, fireplace and unbelievable views of San Francisco Bay & Alcatraz. The hotel is a 5-minute walk to the famous Fisherman's Wharf where you'll enjoy some of the best food you've ever had. The hotel has a car service, which we took advantage of since we're from Florida and not used to all of the hills. They served a complimentary continental breakfast and had a wine & cheese hour each day. This hotel made our first trip to San Francisco extra special and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank mjpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
são paulo
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had a great time there. Worth every cent.
Everybody is happy and really nice.
The apartment is huge, and we really used all the space.
We had family over, we order a movie and popcorn.
Also the hotel has a car that can drive you up to 2 miles from the hotel, and they also pick you up.
Thanks everyone there that made our stay really good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank isatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We have been several times in SF and have stayed in many hotels. This was excellent experience. Professional and helpful staff, nice location. As visitors from Europe we would rate this place as real 5 star hotel, if you wish to have kitchen, bicycles for city tour, transfer within 3 km range, complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and wine, internet. And, surprisingly for USA hotels, all above mentioned - included in your room rate.
There is nice wine shop in Ghirardelli Square with good quality wines. Be sure to mention your guest status to receive discount.
Definitely this would be place I would recommend this place for all kind of travelers.

Room Tip: Inside Square rooms has a nice view to Alcatraz and ocean. Be prepared, some outside visitors may se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dainis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#63 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square

Property: Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Address: 900 North Point Street, Suite D100, San Francisco, CA 94109-1192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price range (per night): RM3,105 - RM8,252
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cornerstone of Ghirardelli Square, Ghirardelli’s illustrious chocolate factory, has been reinvented as Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square. Our San Francisco residences allow you to experience one of the city’s most precious jewels in a new and intimate way. Offering one, two, and three bedroom luxury residences in San Francisco, Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square affords you all the comforts of home with the world class service of Fairmont that today’s discerning travelers have come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing