We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Columbus Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
530
602
116
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
602
116
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingpat's cafecoit towerfisherman's wharfcable cargreat locationlombard streetwithin walking distancebus stop rightsmall balconyfew blocksalcatraz ferrywashington squarelarge flat screen tvthird floorqueen bedwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Very clean and tidy hotel, a bit dated but very close to the bay, Lombard street and on the cable car circuit. The reason why we chose this was purely for the car park space which comes with the room. We had a rental car and most around the city charge about $35 USD per night. Also, the staff were really friendly and helpful

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Columbus Motor Inn - park the car, go straight into the lobby and take the lift to your room. If you want frills and luxury this is not the place for you. If you want to be within a leisurely 15 minute walk of piers 33 and 39, Fisherman’s wharf, Coit Tower and the cable car to union square it definitely is. Dated but clean and comfortable with free parking - no breakfast but recommend Pats Cafe less than a 5 minute walk. Would I stay here again- absolutely

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 844markf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed here in May 2017, at the final leg of a trip through California. Having a car, the main draw to this hotel was its free parking for guests, which turned out to be quite the Godsend with how limited and ridiculously expensive it is to park in San Francisco. There's a car park by reception straight off the street, as well as one on the next level up which can be accessed by Houston Street round the corner.

The receptionist when we first arrived wasn't exactly the friendliest person we have come across but, being on holiday, you can just laugh and move on from things like that. The room and hotel in general were fine, a bit dated but not worn out with anything broken. Just a bit 80s / 90s aesthetically. A good place to have as a base that you only sleep in before heading out again in the morning.

With its location on Columbus Avenue, a lot of the city was within easy reach by foot and so you could easily just leave your car in the car park. Ten minutes of walking later, there are some lovely restaurants worth going to on Union Street like Don Pistos.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theswirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I was in town for a conference, and found this hotel. The location was perfect! There is a Muni bus stop right outside and the cable car depot is a block away. I got a week pass for public transportation and it was still cheaper than staying down town.

The hotel is in walking distance from Fisherman's Wharf and also provided free parking.

While it is not a 5-star resort, it does provide a nice clean room with plenty of space. It is in a business area, so there are traffic sounds and people outside occasionally.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I have stayed here maybe ten times in my life. I love the location, people have always been very friendly, and the price is very reasonable for San Francisco, close to North Beach...I almost hate to tout the joint, because I don't want to be shut out when I want to stay there!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews