We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, awesome people, cleanest B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2015

First of all, it is located in the best neighborhood. It is very close to all attractions like Dolores park, Mission district, Castro and Noe's valley. The rooms are so clean that you can't even meet their standards at a 5-star hotel. You can meet interesting people at breakfast, no need to mention the owner, Sheila, who is the most interesting of all. We loved to stay there and we will definitely go there again the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kemotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

All I can say is that I'm glad you loved it here! We're really lucky to be surrounded by such a great neighborhood -- I'm really excited that you had a great time! If you're ever up for more interesting adventures the next time that you're in San Francisco, we're can't wait to see you back here again.

Yours,
Cindy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2015

I hate to give a one star review, but Noe's Nest is haunted. I just hope others don't experience the same unexplainable events.There's paranormal activity in there. I had never experienced such a thing ever in my life. I pretty much could not sleep...I felt a presence and actually experienced a bad vibe in the room where I was staying. The bed was shaking while I was trying to sleep, the noises were too much to handle, there were flies too.
All that happened after 3 AM for no reason, unexplainable events...Breakfast sucks too.

Pros: The area is well known for excellent restaurants and not far from public transportation. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank 4anonymous_NYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in the front door where we were greeted by Sheila, owner of Noe's Nest. We were given a tour of the inn and property which included an incredible garden-like back yard complete with a water fountain and wine temple, where we enjoyed several glasses of wine during our stay. Our beautiful room with a balcony, overlooked the garden which was a special treat. The accommodations, amazing breakfast and Sheila's ability to make you feel right at home from the moment you arrived, all combined to make our stay in San Francisco one to remember.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mfmclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

I can't tell you how wonderful this was to see. I'm just happy that you felt so relaxed here during your stay. The next time you come to San Francisco, know that you always have a home with us.

Yours,
Cindy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Wonderful comfortable oasis in the city. The wine temple is beautiful and perfect for entertaining. To much wonderful food to choose from at breakfast. Thanks to Shelia and Ellen, you made my short stay the best.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

This was short and sweet, but you really made my day, Michelle! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself and got to enjoy with wine and breakfast respectively. Seeing your happy faces is the reason why we got started here in the first place, so I hope that we get to see more of yours!

Yours,
Cindy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Noe's Nest is the quintessential San Francisco Bed and Breakfast from the charming house & garden to the proprietor herself, with colorful stories/history and hospitality that goes above & beyond!
My mother and I were in the city to help my son with his move, and unfortunately had a series of mishaps while we were there. Sheila, Ellen, and Cindy were our saviors!... helping with tow trucks, lending us air mattresses & bedding, and even giving my son a place to stay (with breakfast) on his last night in the city!! I cannot say enough about our experience at this beautiful place (clean, relaxing, charming, amazing breakfasts), and it's most gracious hosts!! We felt like we were saying goodbye to friends, hugs and all, when we left..... soon to be back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 119lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

I can't tell you how much I appreciate a review on both Yelp and TripAdvisor, Lisa -- you really made me smile. I just wanted to let you know that I'm just glad that we could help you, your son, and your mother feel a little more relaxed in the moving process. I can't wait to see all of you back some day! I hope the drive up to Seattle was smooth for you all.

Best,
Cindy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
The Castro
Parker Guest House
Parker Guest House
#3 of 72 in San Francisco
998 reviews
Mission District
The Inn San Francisco
The Inn San Francisco
#6 of 72 in San Francisco
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Castro
The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
The Castro
Beck's Motor Lodge
Beck's Motor Lodge
#13 of 231 in San Francisco
457 reviews
Marina District
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#8 of 72 in San Francisco
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1257 Guerrero St, San Francisco, CA 94110-3620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Mission District
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range: RM 850 - RM 1,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noe’s Nest is a charming bed & breakfast, nestled between San Francisco’s Noe Valley and Mission District in the heart of the city. This quirky and eclectic b&b provides a charming alternative to larger chain hotels, with unique accommodations and great amenities in a friendly, laid-back atmosphere. Our great location puts you just moments away from the fun mix of shops, restaurants, coffee cafes, bars and novelty stores on Valencia Street Corridor and the famous Mission Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noe`s Nest Hotel San Francisco
Noe`s Nest b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing