We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$254
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$491
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$269
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$209
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$212
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,242)
Filter reviews
3,242 results
Traveller rating
1,911
879
303
93
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,911
879
303
93
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtfront deskpurified watergreat locationearly checkembarcadero centerferry buildingbusiness travelerrooms are smallbusiness tripcoffee machinequeen bedgreat roombart stationfew blocksmarket streetpublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 3,242 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Arrived early afternoon; I needed assistance and Courtney at the front desk was prompt, friendly and quite helpful. Time is precious when traveling for business or pleasure. Great location. Walkable to many areas.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your stay and review. Nice t see that Courtney was of service and helped you stay on schedule and enjoy your stay. Hope your trip was a success.

Happy Holidays.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We really enjoyed our short stay and want to thank the entire front desk staff, especially Liz, for making us feel welcome and comfortable. We had some special needs that they graciously accommodated. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you Joseph A for your stay and review. Glad that you were welcomed and comfortable here. We hope to see you again soon.

Enjoy your holidays.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival into hotel I requested a room on a higher floor if possible. Danielle and Aaron were very helpful in searching for a different room for me. They were both very polite and accommodating and patient. Thank you for always taking great care of our Flight Crews. This is one of our favorite cities to layover in at American Airlines. Love this place. Having Snacks at drinks in the Crewroom is a wonderful touch. The staff here are always friendly and helpful and courteous and make us feel welcome. Great location in the financial district. Walking distance to the Embarcadero Center , Chinatown and North Beach. Thank you Club Quarters San Francisco staff and management for always exceeding our expectations!!! GN. Oviedo, Fl

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Geoffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

You are most welcome Charles S. We appreciate the relationship we have you and your team; just fantastic guests. I'm happy that you enjoy the amenities and the staff here.

Happy Holidays.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I wasn't familiar with this mini-chain of properties before staying here a few days ago. It's an interesting concept which seems geared towards regulars and single travelers. I also saw a few airline flight crews coming and going. The property is nicely located across from Le Meridien and diagonally from Embarcadero Center. Ferry Market and Market Street are an easy 5 minute walk and a nice perk. The location is definitely the best thing about CQ SF.

As others have written, the queen room is tiny (think college dorm) and a king sized bed surely wouldn't fit. Our room was a long narrow space with the bed located at the far end. There were about six inches on every side of the bed to walk around. Since there were two of us, it was tight but not unmanageable. On the fire escape map mounted on the back of the door, I could see that the second floor was entirely composed of small, presumably queen rooms. Our room looked onto an unlikely air conditioning unit in the center courtyard but the drapes needed to be drawn for privacy while we were there and the ac unit outside made no noise so it didn't really matter to us.

If you have been to Japan, this kind of room will feel familiar to you. There are lots of features which are designed to offer the usual amenities but with space in mind. There are built-in shelves in the bathroom to hold clean towels, a few hooks in place for wet towels in place of a towel bar, shallow counters in the bathroom, built-in areas for storage if you need to unpack. The tv was mounted on the wall to be pulled out to suit any angle. Irons and ironing boards are borrowed from a closet located in the hallway. There was a nice shelf that ran the length of the bed that was a good place to plop things as well.

I was also quite pleased that there was a slightly larger dorm style fridge as well as a microwave in the room. And, of course, there is the rack of clean water bottles and the filling stations which were a really nice touch that I've not seen in other hotels. The lobby sports a comfortable space to lounge and work and there was a fridge with free canned sodas available most of the times I checked plus party mix, nuts, and M&Ms at other times. I was sort of confused by the scheduling of the soda and snacks but never bothered to ask.

If there are two of you or if you like a little more space, I might suggest you spring for the room with the sofa. At the very least, having somewhere else to drop your belongings might be kind of nice.

CQ is a different sort of hotel, a good deal, not a plushy stay but with some perks that would be great if I had to be in SF for work. Alone. :0

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks for your stay with us Charles S. Yes, this hotel was designed for the business traveler and it goes to say that it was not lost on you. Our central location makes doing business in SF FiDi ideal place to stay. We do have larger rooms for those that require more space. Our Superiors and Suites I'm sure would have been more to your liking. They offer more space and are only nominally more in price; also a great value.

Thank you for your review and happy holidays.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

OMG, they were so sweet and very professional, especially Sarbi and Mel, both of them very patient n listening to my problems. Due to the construction outside, not easy to find a room to satisfy. But they try their Best to look up our request . Nothing better that. We were came from New York, after 7 hrs flight with no patient at all. Those front desk people can turn thing a turn , make us feel a lot better..... Thank you a Thank you again....Xie Xie, you all. Hope To Keep It Up....... ^_^

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Wanny H; I'm glad that both Sarbi and Mel were able to help you enjoy your stay. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. We hope that we can see you again.

Enjoy your holidays.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews