We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my PREFERRED hotel in SF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #7 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We arrived early Thanksgiving 2017; the staff was great; they understood our situation and were very accommodating. Shout out to SARBI who made it all work! The location of this hotel is ideal for all the things we needed to do: close to Chinatown, Market St, BART stations, MUNI access, short walk to the Ferry Bldg.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrankieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving FrankieGal. Thank you for being here and for sharing with others on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that Sarbi helped you get your stay off right and that the location of the hotel was ideal for you. There's a lot of exploring to do and I hope you had the time.

Happy holidays from all of us here at Club Quarters Hotel.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 326 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Liz provided me with excellent service at check in and couldn't have been nicer. It's a great location. Hotel is easily accessible to many sights and mass transit. Room and hallways are clean. Very affordable and easy to book.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mansc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Many thanks mansc0tt for your stay and review. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and Liz's personal touch. Hope you were able to enjoy the city and it's many sights. Thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community.

Have a fun and safe holiday.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The room appeared clean and modernized. It's in a great location. The cost was reasonable. However, and this is a big however, this is the noisyest hotel I have ever had the extreme misfortune of staying at. Not the city street noise nut the noise from adjoining rooms. The walls are literally paper thin. You can hear everything word for word from the neighboring rooms. When one neighbor took a shower I actually got up to make sure he wasn't in my shower, it sounded that loud. If you don't mind sharing your your with total strangers the book this hotel. Otherwise, run as fast and as far away from this hotel as possible. The noise ruins it completely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank WVJeff304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Oh no WVJeff304! We are terribly sorry that you had a noisy experience. I do hope that you pointed the issue out to the desk so that we may make sure the necessary noise abatement protocols are in place. I'm disappointed that your experience ruined your stay with us and would like to apologize. Would love to have you here again so that you may have a better experience.

Thank you for your feedback.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights at Club Quarters in San Francisco on a work trip and it's probably the best place I've stayed at for the price in SF. Sarbi helped me at check in and was super friendly and accommodating with getting me checked in early so I didn't have to drag my luggage around all day. Sarbi made sure I was all set and off to my room in no time!

The location is also very central in the financial district and I would definitely recommend staying here for any trips to SF.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank JAF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Outstanding JAF4. We are very pleased that you liked the hotel and the service offered by Sarbi. It's nice to read that you found the hotels location beneficial for your work and the price affordable for San Francisco. I hope that your business trip was a success.

Have a great holiday.

Patrick Jackson -m Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Near the Ferry Building and in the financial district. Great deal, super clean and comfortable. Easy check in and friendly staff, amenities include nearby Starbucks. Ideal for business travelers or tourists not needing a sprawling hotel experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your stay Gerald D. We're happy that the hotel and it's location were ideal for you. Yes, we are designed the business traveler and our location makes getting around the financial district easy. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again.

Happy Holidays.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 231 in San Francisco
5,577 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#18 of 231 in San Francisco
5,396 reviews
The Alise - A Staypineapple Hote...
#17 of 231 in San Francisco
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#32 of 231 in San Francisco
3,811 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#29 of 231 in San Francisco
424 reviews
Union Square
Warwick San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
#37 of 231 in San Francisco
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: RM 561 - RM 1,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing