We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Family Accomm in San Francisco”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
View from patio showing Alcatraz Other side of Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Living Room
View from patio showing Alcatraz
Other side of Living Room
One view of Living Room
Master Bedroom
Other view of bedroom
Bathroom
kitchen
Bathroom
Atrium View
View from room
Lobby area
View from roof patio showing Alcatraz Island
Roof patio
Roof Patio - See the views
Other view from patio
Back view from patio
View outside of front door of resort
Showing name of resort at entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saltwoshu...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Accomm in San Francisco”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this apartment was great. Very spacious, comfortable bed, very clean and well appointed. All lead-up enquiry correspondence was efficient and friendly. The onsite reception staff were also very helpful. The apartment is in a great location close to the bay and relevant tourist attractions, supermarket and restaurants also nearby. Cable car goes past the front door. The only minor complaint was that you need a rocket science degree in order to operate the microwave, which left us with stove top cooking, but that worked OK. The welcome basket was a lovely treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort factor
Liked least: microwave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again.
Warmest regards,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotati
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope that you will be back again.
Warmest regards,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EvelynOn
Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a few days during the Americas Cup. The apartment was excellent...clean with fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and all kitchen equipment.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Within walking distance of amenities such as the piers, park, Fishermans Wharf. Cable car stop outside the door was v. convenient and noise did not impact on our stay.

~Great roof terrace with views over the Bay and Alcatraz...tables and chairs v. convenient for pre dinner glass of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again.
Warmest regards,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Hi Sandy,
Thank you for the amazing review. You were so wonderful to have as our guest and I hope we can accommodate you some other time. We also have places in Hawaii, Europe and other places.
We are so happy that the trip was so great.
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing