We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do!!!”

All About Chinatown Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour with Optional Lunch
Ranked #55 of 300 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This walking tour of Chinatown is now in its 35th year. Join us as we visit historic landmarks, fortune cookie factory, the Stockton Street food markets, a secluded Chinese temple, an herbal pharmacy and more. Complete the visit with a dim sum luncheon at one of Chinatown's legendary restaurants.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Our Chinatown walking tour was colorful, informative and fun! Linda, our tour guide, gave us a rich history of Chinatown with flair. We loved it! Thank you!

Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Angela B:

Must thank you for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Linda's tour was very insightful, the group walked around Chinatown and discussed the history and importance of SF's Chinatown to it's community.

Thank Morris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Morris L:

Thank you for your positive comments about your experience in Chinatown.
I hope that visitors will come away wanting to learn more about the immigration experience of the Chinese in America and Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Fun tour, great information, and excellent lunch. Linda was a fabulous guide! Highly recommend this tour company.

Thank Screeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Screeble:

Thanks for taking the time to post this great "report card" of my tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My husband and I booked this tour after receiving a buy one tour, get one free with our San Francisco Explorer Pass. This ended up being my favorite part of the trip. Linda was very informative and entertaining and I learned a lot during the tour. My only regret was not including the lunch with my tour.

Thank MSNDIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear MSNDIS:

I know the San Francisco Explorer Pass has many attractions and I'm glad you selected the Chinatown tour feature. Visitors tell me there is just so much to do in the city and I'm glad you have good memories of Chinatown. If you are still in town, email me and I'll send you a list of current restaurants and shops to enjoy to complete your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We loved this tour! Linda is informative and funny too. It's a nice overview of the history and culture found in Chinatown. Lunch after was a nice treat and a lot of food! Come hungry.

Thank DannieTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear DannieTravel1:

Thank you for this positive review of your walk. I like that you mentioned an "overview" of the history and culture found in Chinatown. Two hours cannot cover it all. We would like to leave you wanting to learn more about our history, try different foods, and take home great memories of your time spent in Chinatown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All About Chinatown Tours also viewed

 

Been to All About Chinatown Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing