We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinatown Walking Tour”

All About Chinatown Tours
Ranked #66 of 326 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This walking tour of Chinatown is now in its 35th year. Join us as we visit historic landmarks, fortune cookie factory, the Stockton Street food markets, a secluded Chinese temple, an herbal pharmacy and more. Complete the visit with a dim sum luncheon at one of Chinatown's legendary restaurants.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"linda lee"
in 49 reviews
"dim sum lunch"
in 11 reviews
"fortune cookie factory"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 20 reviews
"tour guide"
in 17 reviews
"chinese immigrants"
in 3 reviews
"grew up"
in 4 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 2 reviews
"first hand"
in 2 reviews
"culture"
in 19 reviews
"schooling"
in 2 reviews
"insider"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 8 reviews
"neighborhood"
in 6 reviews
"overview"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This tour exceeded my every expectation. Linda provided interesting and relevant information about Chinatown's origin and history, and also included her perspective on having been born and raised there. I especially appreciated hearing about her Chinese schooling. It was fascinating! The tour was perfectly paced and fun. I also highly recommend participating in the dim sum lunch. The dishes were attractive, plentiful and delicious, and it was so enjoyable to sit down with Linda and our fellow tour members for conversation and this beautiful meal. I began the tour with a cursory interest in China but after spending this time with Linda, added the country to my list of travel. The tour was THAT good! Thank you, Linda for sharing your knowledge and experience with us.

Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Janie H:

Thank you so much for this positive review.
While you learned about the history of the Chinese in America, I learned about communication skills through your expertise. I will make sure that when I give tours, I will read body language as well as answering questions to ensure that my guests are always engaged.
I hope your sister enjoyed the tour as well.
Warm regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All About Chinatown Tours also viewed

 

Been to All About Chinatown Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing