We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop”

Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #28 of 360 Quick Bites in San Francisco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Reviewed 13 April 2021

The best sourdough in San Francisco. We love the different shaped bread and the fresh clam chowder. Parking is available as well as indoor and outdoor seating. They have kind of a gift shop area that offer recipe books as well as other fun little kitchen gadgets.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingSwan12211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2021

This is the first time I had tried authentic Clam Chowder on my trip to the States and Canada. Oh so good - thank you Boudin's. The price was very reasonably and a great serving. It is an extremely busy business but service was quick and we managed to secure a table. You must go, especially fellow Auzzies.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kazarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

The bread is still delicious and the restaurant looks clean. However, the employees seem downtrodden. There is outside seating available, but it is a parking lot.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Roa5980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

7 of us stopped for dinner, the food was excellent as usual! We ordered steak tacos, a couple chowder bowls, pepperoni pizza, and a chowder/salad combo. The kids also got little sour dough turtles. Customer service was top notch!

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank dustygems4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2020

Sad that a company with such a good product has such incompetent customer service standards. Second time I have ordered a product and paid the expensive 2nd day shipping that is mandated when ordering their products only to learn that the product was not delivered as promised. I called and messaged the company when the product was not delivered and nobody responded. Only when I called them AGAIN, a manager did not care that this happened in the past and would only talk about the current order. Apparently, they chose to dismiss the fact that this is a PATTERN; not a good pattern either! They also offered excuses as to why nobody addressed my concerns immediately. They may know bread, but they CERTAINLY do not understand CUSTOMER SERVICE. Will never order again from them and would NOT recommend them. Product without service is a waste of money. Can certainly do better than purchasing from Boudin.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ptally05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.