We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$325
US$199
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chancellor Hotel on Union Square(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$142
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

da Vinci Villa(San Francisco)
US$177
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveller rating
923
522
109
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
522
109
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinatown gaterooftop gardeneco friendly hotelgreat locationcafe de la pressesister hotelfew blockswithin walking distancecomfortable bedsthe financial districtturn down servicebusiness centerwould definitely stay here againjunior suitemini barclose to union squarefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Best customer service I've had at a hotel in over 15 years. The front desk manager Anthony took time to address all my questions and made me feel like the only guest in the place. Well worth the cost.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

That's quite a compliment -- thank you, Amy! We're so glad Anthony made you feel like a VIP guest, and you can look forward to that same superstar treatment anytime you stay with us. Hope we'll have another opportunity to host you in the future!

Best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed in Room #405 on Aug 4-6, 2017. The room itself was clean and nice, but the room size was very, very small. The TV remote did not work very well - the batteries were not the problem. It was very convenient and fast to go from the lobby doors up to our room. There were enough nice towels in the bathroom. The coffee maker was not a very good quality one for a boutique hotel, and I would have preferred a 12 cup coffee maker with complimentary Starbucks coffee. Overall, we did not have a problem with this hotel, nor the location, but I would probably try something different next time.

Room Tip: The coffee maker was not a very good quality one for a boutique hotel, and I would have preferred a 12 cup coffee maker with complimentary Starbucks coffee.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmcarver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We're glad our location was great for your visit, but we wish everything else about your stay had hit the mark, too. We appreciate all of your feedback, as it will be valuable as we consider ways to improve future for future visits. If you book with us again, give us a call and we'd be happy to find a more spacious room for you to stay in. We'd love another opportunity to host you and show you a truly memorable stay.

Thank you,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Next to Dragon Gate and located in the place easy to find. Ecology friendly hotel and sophisticated interior and also friendly staffs. This hotel has become one of my list in San Francisco. You should try for your next trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ikuoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for adding us to your list -- it means a lot to have our work recognized! We're thrilled that our location, our amiable team, and our efforts to go green were highlights of your stay. Can't wait to welcome you back the next time you visit the city.

Take care,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
74
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Friend visiting for work and we met up for a visit. Everything was fine: good location, nice staff, comfortable rooms. Nothing special except deck for pre-dinner drink. Windy but we were in San Francisco and the view was nice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for picking us for your get-together! We're glad our convenient location and comfy rooms helped you make the most of your time here, and it's great you were able to enjoy a drink on our deck, too. If you visit San Francisco in the future, we'd be happy to host you again.

Best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Was only there two nights for a business trip, but it was conveniently located. The room was clean and all of the furniture was new and in good condition. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. I really appreciated that the shower was stocked with refillable bottles rather than disposable travel size. Would recommend this hotel to others visiting San Francisco. The street noise was very tolerable, however, the walls must be quite thin as one night I heard two guests in a nearby room having a conversation in normal speaking voices and it sounded like they were in my room!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jennifer_425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for picking us for your San Francisco stay, Jennifer! We're glad our location made it easy for you to get where you needed to be, and it's wonderful that our bedroom and bathroom accommodations were just right for you, too. We appreciate your feedback regarding the sound coming in from other rooms, and we'll look for a way to address this to make future visits even more comfortable. If you return to San Francisco for business or just a leisurely vacation, we'd be glad to host you again.

Best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews