We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orchard Garden needs a make over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchard Garden Hotel
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We have been staying at the Orchard Garden Hotel in San Francisco since it opened. It is in a great location and has been a wonderful boutique property in the past. It seems, though, that they are due for some change. The mattress was mushy and in need of replacement, and housekeeping services were hit and miss. Over a three night stay, we had no service on one day and housekeeping showed up around 5 pm another day as we were getting ready to go out for dinner. We had been out most of the day on both days but the room was never cleaned during that time. I hope they can get their act together, but for now, we will find another place to stay.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are toward the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We appreciate all of your loyalty, Phyllis, but we're sorry to have let you down during your most recent stay. Your feedback is valuable to us, and it will be put to good use as we find new ways to grow and improve moving forward. If there are any concerns with housekeeping during your next visit, give the front desk a call and we'll check in to make sure your room is cleaned at a convenient time. We hope we'll have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

All the best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Best customer service I've had at a hotel in over 15 years. The front desk manager Anthony took time to address all my questions and made me feel like the only guest in the place. Well worth the cost.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

That's quite a compliment -- thank you, Amy! We're so glad Anthony made you feel like a VIP guest, and you can look forward to that same superstar treatment anytime you stay with us. Hope we'll have another opportunity to host you in the future!

Best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed in Room #405 on Aug 4-6, 2017. The room itself was clean and nice, but the room size was very, very small. The TV remote did not work very well - the batteries were not the problem. It was very convenient and fast to go from the lobby doors up to our room. There were enough nice towels in the bathroom. The coffee maker was not a very good quality one for a boutique hotel, and I would have preferred a 12 cup coffee maker with complimentary Starbucks coffee. Overall, we did not have a problem with this hotel, nor the location, but I would probably try something different next time.

Room Tip: The coffee maker was not a very good quality one for a boutique hotel, and I would have preferred a...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmcarver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We're glad our location was great for your visit, but we wish everything else about your stay had hit the mark, too. We appreciate all of your feedback, as it will be valuable as we consider ways to improve future for future visits. If you book with us again, give us a call and we'd be happy to find a more spacious room for you to stay in. We'd love another opportunity to host you and show you a truly memorable stay.

Thank you,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Next to Dragon Gate and located in the place easy to find. Ecology friendly hotel and sophisticated interior and also friendly staffs. This hotel has become one of my list in San Francisco. You should try for your next trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ikuoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for adding us to your list -- it means a lot to have our work recognized! We're thrilled that our location, our amiable team, and our efforts to go green were highlights of your stay. Can't wait to welcome you back the next time you visit the city.

Take care,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Friend visiting for work and we met up for a visit. Everything was fine: good location, nice staff, comfortable rooms. Nothing special except deck for pre-dinner drink. Windy but we were in San Francisco and the view was nice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for picking us for your get-together! We're glad our convenient location and comfy rooms helped you make the most of your time here, and it's great you were able to enjoy a drink on our deck, too. If you visit San Francisco in the future, we'd be happy to host you again.

Best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#12 of 230 in San Francisco
2,859 reviews
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#25 of 230 in San Francisco
2,146 reviews
Nob Hill
The Scarlet Huntington
The Scarlet Huntington
#10 of 230 in San Francisco
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#5 of 230 in San Francisco
1,248 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,364 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Garden Hotel

Address: 466 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#43 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: RM875 - RM2,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchard Garden Hotel is one of California's first and foremost eco-friendly hotels. Mixing amenities with a dedication to protecting the environment, we invite you relax in utmost comfort with us! The Orchard Garden Hotel is LEED certified, Green Seal Certified, and has earned Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award and gold level for Green Leaders. In addition striving for a 100% non-smoking environment, the Huang Family is committed to maintaining an environmentally friendly and non-toxic environment, as well as a chic and convenient experience. Nestled in the heart of San Francisco, The Orchard Garden Hotel is located near the Financial District, Union Square shops, and many museums and attractions. We invite you to experience a "Tradition of Excellence" at the Orchard Garden Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Orchard Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Garden San Francisco
Hotel Orchard Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing