We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orchard Garden Hotel
Ranked #23 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Have stayed at this location about ten times this year. So I feel I know this place. I like the location. It is modern and clean and green. On my last trip the front desk lost my reservation and I ended uphaving to relocate to another hotel. They sometimes do things like that at the Orchard Garden from time to time and, when they do, the staff seems at a loss. One time I checked in and they had a crane immediately outside my window setting up at four AM. Nobody bothered to tell me about that and they surely knew. That sort of thing. They are nice enough but sometimes a little short on what they choose to communicate. Check out the view from the roof garden. The interior rooms are much quieter than the street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigantes2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,482)
There are newer reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

972 - 976 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed on the 8th floor facing Bush Street and it was QUIET. We heard no street noise at all and no noise from any adjoining rooms. There was absolutely no smell whatsovever to the room. Completely neutral. The mattresses were firm and the pillows were light and fluffy, as were the sheets. The bathroom well designed and the organic bath products were good, too. You have to put in your room key card to turn on the lights. One item that did not work was our fridge and the internet was down in our room, but the staff offered to remedy that. Good location -- adjacent to Union Square, Chinatown, and within walking distance to the Ferry Bldg at Embarcardero. I highly recommend this hotel and I've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels domestically and in Europe.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank sgtmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't fault anything!

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, all of the staff were friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had.

Room was cozy, with an amazing comfortable bed. Bathroom was spacious with good lighting & shower pressure. Both were very clean, as were all the public areas. Did not get disturbed by any external noise at night.

Location was excellent right next to Chinatown and only about 10 min walk to North Beach and Union Square, 20 min to Ferry Building and a couple of blocks to a cable car stop. Lots of places to eat nearby.

Enjoyed sitting on the hotel roof terrace, with a bottle of wine one evening, catching the last rays of sun.

Had a fantastic time in San Francisco and it was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

The Orchard Garden is a pleasant, comfortable place to stay. The room was not large, but quite adequate; bathroom spacious. Opt for the rooms with street view. Their "Only in San Francisco" package is a good bet--includes Muni-Cable car passes, museum admissions, boat tour and continental breakfast. Delicious scones, croissants, fruit for breakfast. Really tasty french fries at the bar. Convenient location--right next to Chinatown Gate, only a few blocks to Union Sqare and Market Street. For dinner, try the European cafes on nearby Belden Alley.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmoyn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Everything was spot on with the Orchard Garden Hotel! From the staff at the front desk, the gentleman at the door, even the housekeeping. It was clean, friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this to everyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#13 of 229 in San Francisco
2,819 reviews
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#26 of 229 in San Francisco
2,095 reviews
Nob Hill
The Scarlet Huntington
The Scarlet Huntington
#10 of 229 in San Francisco
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#5 of 229 in San Francisco
1,229 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,310 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#31 of 229 in San Francisco
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Garden Hotel

Address: 466 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#43 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: RM910 - RM2,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchard Garden Hotel is one of California's first and foremost eco-friendly hotels. Mixing amenities with a dedication to protecting the environment, we invite you relax in utmost comfort with us! The Orchard Garden Hotel is LEED certified, Green Seal Certified, and has earned Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award and gold level for Green Leaders. In addition striving for a 100% non-smoking environment, the Huang Family is committed to maintaining an environmentally friendly and non-toxic environment, as well as a chic and convenient experience. Nestled in the heart of San Francisco, The Orchard Garden Hotel is located near the Financial District, Union Square shops, and many museums and attractions. We invite you to experience a "Tradition of Excellence" at the Orchard Garden Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Orchard Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Garden San Francisco
Hotel Orchard Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing