We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
629
554
246
102
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
554
246
102
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's wharf great location hollywood cafe ghirardelli square walking distance shower head family vacation cable car alcatraz tour city view early check stayed here for nights valet parking around the corner coit tower fitness center hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The hotel is in a great location, but the hotel is not up to par as compared to other hotels at the same price point in the area. Old bath towels, rough toilet paper, carpet was damp in some areas near the walls. Only standard size pillows on a King Bed. Average, but I expected more for the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello David B,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us! Happy to read that you enjoyed the wonderful convenient location of the hotel. On behalf of our team, I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations for your overall stay. I will share your feedback with our management team. Thank you for your feedback in order for us to learn and improve our service to provide more comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night during a family vacation. Beautiful room and hotel, but it cost alot as anywhere else decent around there. You have to pay for parking also. The beds in double room are small. They do have a hot tub and swimming pool and you are right on fisherman's wharf.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello Whitney B,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review for a night stay during a family vacation! Happy to read that you enjoyed the wonderful convenient location of the hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will share your feedback with our management team. We look forward to welcome you back you enjoyed overall stay with us the next time you travel out this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Spent five nights in one of the top floor rooms; very quiet with a view of Coit Tower. Extremely comfortable king bed. Bathroom was clean with a large rainfall shower.
Reception staff were friendly and professional. We had a problem with the air conditioning and it was rectified promptly.
If you want to stay at Fisherman’s Wharf, the Hyatt Centric is well worth considering.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BruceJ824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello Bruce J,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review on your five nights stay! Happy to read that you enjoyed the wonderful convenient location of the hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed overall stay with us although you experience a problem with the air conditioning that was rectified promptly. I will share your feedback with our management team. We look forward to welcome you back the next time you travel out this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We reserved a king size room 6 months ago. When we got there, we were told the only rooms available were a room on the second floor facing the street with 2 queen sizes beds and it would be a noisy room. Or a handicap accessible room with a king size bed. Given that choice, we picked the accessible room. The room, with all the lights on, was dark. It had a connecting room and you could hear the people on the other side very clearly through the door. The first night the women talked from 12:30 to 4:30 in the morning.

They had a single spare bed on floor. We asked 4 different times to remove it and they wouldn't They also left someone's bag in the room. The shower was a pain to turn on. You have to pull out the one knob. Either leave directions or train the maid to leave the knob pulled out. There was also no towel holders by the sink and very little counter space. The attached restaurant was very good though.

We booked the trip through my friend's travel agency. I intend to let her know not to recommend this place anymore.

Room tip: Go somewhere else. We didn't have much of a choice.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveler15152018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello traveler15152018,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us! On behalf of our team, I apologize that your original room type was not offered at check in when you made reservation 6 months ago and your overall experience did not meet to your expectations. I will share your feedback with our management team. Thank you for your feedback in order for us to learn and improve overall service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the wharf, attractions and restaurants. It does contain a pool with a sheltered inner court area on the 3rd floor with sun lounges - this was a factor in choosing this hotel. However, the renovations done are partial and leave you wondering why the Hyatt would impact its brand by doing a partial job. New carpets and wall coverings in the halls and our room, don't make up for the old noisy air conditioning system and dated bathroom. The doors are old and thin, and a paint job doesn't cover up for the fact that they do not provide much of a sound barrier. Vacuuming at 8am in the adjacent room was not a welcome wake up call and you can hear the cleaning carts and people talking in the hallways. The staff didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome as I had become accustomed to in other Hyatt locations. Unless you want a pool, the Marriott Fisherman's Wharf is a much better value, beautifully fully renovated, more comfortable rooms, better gym. Its a couple of doors down so same great location

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank TravellerfromOakvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello TravellerfromOakvill,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us! Happy to read that you enjoyed the wonderful convenient location of the hotel. On behalf of our team, I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations on overall experience. I will share your feedback with our management team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews