We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,799)
Filter reviews
6,799 results
Traveller rating
3,130
2,529
782
216
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,130
2,529
782
216
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe view loungem clubthe concierge loungegreat locationunion squareconvention hotelmoscone centertop floorlarge hotelbusy hotelcorner roommarket streetattending a conferencebusiness triplobby barbart stationper day
Filter
Updating list...
2,461 - 2,466 of 6,799 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

returned to Marriott Marquis after several years for conference...convenient, clean with great M lounge
and services although they seem to vary with occupancy level of hotel on daily basis (??)...close to BART and Moscone Center..

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Pros
Good proximity to Moscone Center.
Restaurant/bar is solid and staff is very friendly
The BEST fitness center I have ever used at a hotel. I have belonged to gyms smaller than this one, and the equipment is top of the line
Marriott App is spectacular

Cons
Way outdated rooms
No room service (though they do offer local delivery)
Near construction

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, always booking through the hotel's web site. Have not had a problem but on this occasion we were encouraged to check in through their Ap. Unfortunate the Ap did not accurately reflect the booking so we called the hotel. One can never tell exactly to whom you are talking or where they are located. This individual took it upon himself to patronize us and said he was "sorry that we were confused by the Ap." He did not apologize when we again explained the discrepancy, only confirming that our original booking was correct (not that the Ap was wrong!). We went on to ask him about our request for a city view, as per the web site. He stated that it was unlikely that we would get this request because there were many more patrons who were spending much more money than us--$400-500 per night and what did we expect for what we were spending?
Finally when we tried to use the TV check out, as instructed, we simply got error messages and the telephone check out kept hanging up on us. When we called the front desk and asked about the error messages, the man stated that he could only tell us what was wrong if he came up to the room and did it himself!! And, as we were,in fact, already checked out (unbeknownst to us) he was not about to do that.
So, either Marriot improve its IT or it councils its front line respondents as to how to answer questions in a thoughtful, respectful and cogent fashion. We got the idea that anyone who was asking a question about IT was a Luddite and was not too be tolerated and they only had time for the "high rollers". I fear for the future of the Starwood group if this attitude continues to prevail!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanineWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We are Marriott Platinum, that means we spend about 80 nights a year in different Marriotts around the world and USA. All the staff in this Marriott are amazingly courteous, happy, helpful and delight to meet. The hotel location is excellent. at the heart of SFO and walking distance to everything and all transportations. We will definitely return at least once per year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0ssdiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Excellent trip. The staff and service were awesome. The view on the 39th floor needs to be part of anyone's trip. The location allows for easy access to the various trollies, subways and cable cars, with a short walk to Union Sq and other venues.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tank441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews