We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$399
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$209
US$167
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
InterContinental San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$341
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$212
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$281
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$406
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,420)
Filter reviews
6,420 results
Traveller rating
2,934
2,417
739
200
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,934
2,417
739
200
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe view loungem clubthe concierge loungegreat locationunion squareconvention hotelmoscone centertop floorlarge hotelbusy hotelcorner roommarket streetbusiness triplobby barbart stationper daycable car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 6,420 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Very centrally located ... lots to do in the area. Lots of amenities in the hotel. Very pricy parking so rented a car from Hertz within hotel. Good restaurants in the hotel. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SXMLover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Booked a standard room and got automatically upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Miguel at desk services was very friendly and offered us a map and information on how to get around San Francisco. Many places were within walking distance such as Chinatown and the ferry house. There is a Target across the street and many shops and restaurants within a five minute walk. As much as I live the Omni Hotel at union square I think location wise the marquis can't be beat.

Room Tip: the windows can be opened for fresh air if you don't want to use air conditioning.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monkeygirl_lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The Marriott was a good place to stay. In the heart of downtown close to everything. I was on the fence with a 3 1/2 to 4 rating. Now I've been to better places and only a few thinks make my list.
One the 39th floor Bar and view was so busy you really couldn't enjoy your stay their, I had heard so much about it I wish our time could have been better. the room was okay on the 27th floor but the vents had so much dust in them that I know a cleaning had not been done for a long time. The last think was the Upgrade to the 2nd floor lounge was very busy everyday for breakfast with many time no room to sit, while people sat down and had meeting during the busy time for people with their family. For the most part the Staff was excellent especially the concierge desk and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mel6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Stayed here for one night on the 4th Of July. The hotel was very busy, but our check in was still very quick and smooth. The room was lovely, on the 24th floor.
The bar on the top is a great place to grab a drink and enjoy the city view.
The location is great - very close to union square.
I feel they should've included a free breakfast along with the room, given the high price. But nevertheless, a great hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have great views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prakriti4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This is a high rise hotel in a terrific location in the heart of SF! The amenities are excellent- huge state of the art fitness center, very good food selection in the concierge lounge, reasonably priced food items in the grab and go cafe. But customer service could have been better for this level of a Marriott property. They forget to tell you that Gold members don't have a 4pm check out as booked on the mobile app and then try to tell you to vacate last minute at 1pm. Also concierge staff over-react about minor food messes with young children in the lounge. Security knocked on our door at night and reprimanded us for having young children making some minor noise in the room at about 9pm. We received a couple follow up phone calls. Customer service could be more family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S8587QSdianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews