We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,006)
Filter reviews
4,006 results
Traveller rating
2,501
837
353
177
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,501
837
353
177
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnob hilllaurel courtgingerbread housebeautiful hoteltower roompresidents clubtonga barrooftop gardenclassic hotelmain buildingwalk in closetcable car linesroom servicegrace cathedralbeautiful lobbyunion squarecoit tower
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 4,006 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Kids first night in a hotel and they loved it! Roof top garden, dinner at the Tonga Room, and a stroll around the neighborhood. Excellent staff and lovely accommodations and fantastic location. A San Francisco classic hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank jklem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has the wow-factor. A spectacular lobby meets you when you enter. Very service minded staff that is very attentative. Our room was very nice and big enough for four. Well worth the high price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSAF, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words! It means a lot to our team to know you had a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

we enjoyed our stay immensely at the Fairmont. The staff goes out of its way to help you and answer any questions. The premises are beautiful and the breakfast offering is amazing. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank nancygenerale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

OK stay, but they charged us twice for our stay and ignore to refuse for the double charge. They just ignore mail/phone/any contact about this... Not worthy a "good" hotell. Otherwise our stay was good.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Fairmont in San Francisco. You are made to feel welcome throughout your stay, from the friendly Valet staff to the Reception and Concierge desks. Hotel location is ideally situated and has great views over the bay. In room dining can be expensive but quality of food is excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSAF, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews