We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, not so nice motel”
Review of Greenwich Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenwich Inn
Ranked #156 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here for three nights and this was without a doubt the worst motel we stayed in during our three week vacation in western USA. At arrival the manager wasn't very motivated. The room we were assigned to, was located on the 2nd floor.

Some bad things about this place:
Carpet in the room was very dirty
Bed was very wobbly
Shower wasn't clean
Towels were late twice (5pm)
Refrigerator was noisy
Some drinks from the vending machine where beyond "best before date"
One day we had brown water coming out of the faucet

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ademan_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had no problems here at all,even though i am smoker and it was all non smoking rooms,i could smoke on the balcony with no problems (Yes I know you are not all smokers out there,same as my husband,but it means a lot to us smokers !!)
Anyway!!!,by the by !! all in all it was a great place to stay we where there for 4 nights a great district,with coffee shops and resteraunts all around,and easy walking distace to catch the bus to other places in the city including Fishermans Wharf and Union Square. The first day we arrived we walked to the Marina it took us about 20 minutes,Fishermans Wharf is then about another 30 mins walk.
The room its self was very good although the bathroom was a bit small,but it had a walk in shower ( no bath,for all of you out there who like to have soak !!) there was a fridge in the room,iron and board,and also a hairdryer,-essentials for us women !!-
All in all a good place !! hope you enjoy.

Room Tip: Was'nt bothered by anyone at all,good clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Pretty good value. The location is near to some sights, including the Golden Gate bridge. If you come by car, this might be a good choice for you. The rooms were clean, staff was actually nice. There are a lot of nice restaurants nearby. Nothing special though, but you wouldn't regret it if you want to save money in San Francisco.

It was pretty cold at night, I didn't know if there was a heater - you should probably figure that out before you book.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbert_eins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Easy to walk to various points of interest and neighbourhood felt safe and friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby. Free parking and relatively cheap rates. A good base for a few days in San Fran.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We stayed here again, and it was just as before, 59.00 per night, free parking, just a good place to sleep...after all when in S.F. you don't stay in your hotel all day!.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#87 of 230 in San Francisco
615 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#145 of 230 in San Francisco
153 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#131 of 230 in San Francisco
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Buena Vista Motor Inn
Buena Vista Motor Inn
#112 of 230 in San Francisco
780 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#122 of 230 in San Francisco
171 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#143 of 230 in San Francisco
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwich Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwich Inn

Address: 3201 Steiner St, San Francisco, CA 94123-3328
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: RM380 - RM1,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenwich Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Greenwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwich Hotel San Francisco
Greenwich b&b
Greenwich Bed Breakfast
Greenwich San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing