We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$317
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alise San Francisco - A Staypineapple Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$281
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$376
US$287
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$354
US$346
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
460
713
259
60
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
713
259
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshitchcock filmunion squaresutter streettenderloinceiling fanfew blocksfront desk staffdecent sizeflat screen tvstayed here for nightsour honeymoonfree coffeevalet parkingpublic transportfisherman's wharfcable cararound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Check in staff were so helpful and cheerful. We arrived quite late and was promptly checked in so we could do rest. The room was spacious and very clean. Shower cubicle was spacious. Toiletries included. Not the best of locations in San Fran but by far not the worst either. We enjoyed the walk to Fishermans Wharf. There's a hop-on-hop-off bus stop fairly close too. Great value for money

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiyiHotelsSF, Manager at Hotel Vertigo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Kate G,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Vertigo during your recent visit to San Francisco. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with us and are delighted to hear you enjoyed our accommodations as well as the excellent hospitality provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Francisco in the future!

Best regards,

Nick
Haiyi Hotels | San Francisco
for Hotel Vertigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

As a recommendation from our travel agency we chose The Vertigo for our SF stay. And it was a good recommendation!
The reception is helpful, friendly and has absolutely reliable information at hand (thanks again to Greg for everything!).
Our room was spacious and well equipped. There are enough power outlets and USB charging options, so none of your devices will ever run out of power.
The bathroom is very nice and was apparently newly renovated.

While the hotel itself doesn't offer breakfast (but very good complimentary coffee in the morning), you'll find a nice little coffee shop just across the street and several small stores just 100 meters away.

Due to the location, you'll reach Union Square within a few minutes of walking, the cable car is also close and Hop on bus stations only two blocks away.

It was a pleasure staying there and we can absolutely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A_Kroppenstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiyiHotelsSF, Manager at Hotel Vertigo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear A_Kroppenstadt,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Vertigo. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as the hospitality from our team members, especially Greg! We thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to San Francisco very soon.

Best regards,

Nick
Haiyi Hotels | San Francisco
for Hotel Vertigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Spend 3 nights here. Good location, 5 min walk to Union Square, heaven for shopping (macys, westfield, blooming dale). Size is moderate, very clean, wifi speed is good. Great service when we check in and check out. Very friendly. Even they let us check in at noon when room is available. For dining and breakfast, so many alternatives around from papa john pizza to new fusion liholiho that you need to reserve one month in advance :-) we ate at muracci's for best chicken katsu curry. We take uber everywhere. From airport to hotel $34, fishermen wharf $10, golden gate welcome center $15.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Edison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiyiHotelsSF, Manager at Hotel Vertigo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Edison D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Vertigo! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as the hospitality from our team members. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to San Francisco very soon.

Best regards,

Nick
Haiyi Hotels | San Francisco
for Hotel Vertigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

For the Hitchcock buff, this is a place to stay. Like the retro design in the room, which is spacious, bright and clean. They screen the movie vertigo at the lobby and if you are lucky, the same room as the movie was shot. I was at the same floor. Very comfortable place. Just on the same block and next block serve good breakfast and coffee.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank kth777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiyiHotelsSF, Manager at Hotel Vertigo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear kth777,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are especially delighted that our hotel's movie history was brought to life, if you will, during your visit. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Nick
Haiyi Hotels | San Francisco
for Hotel Vertigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

A nice Hotel with spacious rooms, free WIFI, a good work desk and good room service. The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. 24 hour reception with friendly staff. Didnt offer a breakfast but tea and coffee facilities in the room, very comfortable and very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Struan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiyiHotelsSF, Manager at Hotel Vertigo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Struan B,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Vertigo and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your four-night stay with us, and that our team provided excellent hospitality during your visit. We hope you will join us again soon for another wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Nick
Haiyi Hotels | San Francisco
for Hotel Vertigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews