We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
55
146
149
79
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
146
149
79
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk to fisherman's wharf within walking distance rooms are small stayed for nights third floor cable car homeless people walgreens piers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and found it to be the perfect location to Fisherman’s Wharf. The room was okay with a comfortable bed and good shower, but just had scuff marks on the paint in some places. Really handy having Walgreens over the road for supplies and snacks.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amandadehoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairajsinh P, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello,
We are pleased to hear that you liked our location and rooms.We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

So i booked this knowing it wasn’t going to be a palace, we was here for 3 days only so we wanted a place close to everything which we got. Its so close to Pier 39 & the Cable Car turnaround. The hotel is clean and spacious enough, its perfect for a few days. We was walking around San Francisco for 15 hours and coming back and crashing

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyC655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We came in using our rewards points and quickly were told that the parking that was supposed to be included was in-fact not included. Was $50 to park over night. When we checked into our room it was already dark and we went to use the restroom and cut our foot on the broken tiles. We then turned on the lights in the restroom and found mold in the bathroom. There were no other rooms available so we had no choice but to stay in the room we had.
When I was going over my credit card statement I find they changed me for the room and an additional day parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Expected a top quality Travelodge and was shocked on arrival. No security. Every door and window was exposed to the outside. No elevator meant struggling up flights of stairs with large suitcases. The miniscule car parking area was 1/2 taken up by a motorcycle "club"? bikes. Looked like it was built in the 1950s and never updated. Cancelled immediately and walked across the street to the Holiday Inn. Same price for a state of the art Holiday Inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Great location within easy walking distance of the Wharf and trams.
Rooms are comfortable and clean but dated. Beds very comfortable great shower. WiFi intermittent. $25 a day to park car. Don’t bother with breakfast more of a snack and takeaway coffee served in the lobby!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews