We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius Beach Tower(Chalan Kanoa)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Hotel(Saipan)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chalan Kanoa Beach Hotel(Saipan)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Asian Garden(Saipan)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
US$74
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$68
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
2
3
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is NOT a resort, NOT a hotel, NO do not go here. A a mile down a dirt road, past the chicken farm should be a hint that there is nothing good at the end of the road. NO TV, NO WIFI, NO Credit Cards, 1" Gap around the room door, The staff does not understand customer service and very little english. The pool was totally consumed by scuba lessons in water you have to lay down in to be over your head, paint pealing off of the walls in the rooms RUN AWAY!

Room Tip: There are NONE
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Builder58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is located around 10 min away from downtown Garapan on the hills: the location is very quiet and in the nature. But if you need to get there in the middle of the night (like me) might be challenging, as there are no indications at all to get there. The only chance is to use your smartphone and check the location through GPS and Google Maps.
Our room was big and facing the Managaha island, so at sunset the view was really beautiful.
The swimming pool is nice and is open till 22.00.
Unfortunately breakfast time is quite limited (closes at 9.00 am) and in small portions.
Definitely is necessary to rent car if you choose this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

My worst experience ever. It locates in the middle of nowhere. There were a lot of bugs in the room. And ceramic tile floor is not kid-friendly. Very very strong smell of mold in the room. Hot water ran off in the middle of shower. Breakfast was vey small amount. I accidently lost my room key and was charged 100 dollars for it. It does not take credit card.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank W760319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Would not recommend staying here if you are English speaking. It is a quite location for sure about 10 minutes from downtown Garapan. We had a package deal which included a 2 tank dive for $120--Usually this cost would also include the equipment use/rental but they charged us an extra $60 for a full set. The food is simple, if you want something of decent quality and suitable substance you will have to make your way to Garapan! We also found out (on the morning of checkout while on a time crunch to get to the airport) that they only take cash, we had to find a near by ATM (10 minutes away). The hotel attendant had to contact the manager to figure out what we owed--it took about 30 minutes for her to finish adding up our check out cost.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktanahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Watch for deals. It's probably only a good choice if you get a good price. It's way up in the hills which makes for great sunset views but you are further from the action. The staff are really great. Signs in the room are in Japanese and Korean but that doesn't really matter. I think they usually have groups from korea or japan for diving. I borrowed some equipment and it was in good condition. I'd stay here again if the price was lower than the big hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews