We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andrew Johnson Inn(Greeneville)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
130
53
6
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
53
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelcoffee shophigh ceilingsmain streethistorical sitesbed was very comfortablemodern amenitiesbeautiful lobbysaturday nightconference centerconference facilitiescreaky floorsbar restaurantwedding receptiongreat restaurantstaff could not have been moresmall town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a king room. It was large and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping had left chocolates on the bed prior to our first night stay with a weather forecast card - both were a nice touch.

The room was decorated tastefully as one would expect with a historic inn. High ceilings.

Very easy to walk around Greeneville and take in some of the history from here. Do not miss the tour of the mansion right behind the Inn.

While the lobby and common areas of the hotel were sparkling clean, there were a few shortfalls with the cleanliness of the room itself.

Also, in my opinion, the small voucher for the coffee shop does not equal a free breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OhioCountryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Being as we had very limited options of places to stay in Greeneville and the Hampton Inn (2 star hotel) was basically the same price as this four star hotel we decided to give this place a try. So glad we did. The beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was great and the sheets were luxurious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Always stay here when in town with family or on business trips. Never been disappointed with stays, great restoration job some years back, and sits downtown where you can walk to every thing.Brumleys keeps on improving food for an excellent addition, and a locally owned coffee shop, that is accessible from hotel without venturing out in weather. Would be worth your time to check it out if you are traveling thru that area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were in town for just one night to attend a concert at the NPAC nearby. The Gen Morgan Inn looked like an interesting choice, and it was! The room was spacious, and clean. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was generously sized. Positive features: Bedding was very nice and comfortable; make-up mirror in the bathroom, plus the usual hair dryer and iron / board. There was no mini-fridge or microwave. Odd Feature: when we got off of the elevator on the third floor, we had to go up a short flight of stairs to reach room 314. If you are traveling with a person using a walker or wheelchair, you will have to ask for a room on the elevator level.

The restaurant is very nice (reviewed separately). A wonderful feature is the shuttle that runs between the hotel and the NPAC. It was raining for our concert and we just left our car at the hotel and rode the shuttle.

Everyone we encountered was very cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are not very mobile, ask for a room on the same level as the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traines51 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This inn is part of the National Historic Trust group of Inns. The spot where the inn sits is the spot where, according to history, General Morgan was shot by the Union soldiers. It is a beautiful, well-kept inn, completely renovated and reopened after several years of vacancy in 1996. The room we were in was clean and well appointed. The lobby is very nice with several seating areas and a wonderful restaurant. Parking is on-site and free. On a Saturday night, we had tickets for a concert at the nearby Niswonger Auditorium; the General Morgan provides a shuttle service, which was great since it was cold and rainy! There were two large events going on at the Inn, and when we returned from the concert, the lobby was very busy and pretty loud. Our room on the second floor, though, was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews