We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasently Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Pleasently Surprised!”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I booked a room through Priceline and ended up getting this hotel. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews on-line. However, we were given a recently renovated room which was fantastic! It had a Keurig coffee maker, great beds, clean/new carpets and curtains. Even the shower was amazing. It was one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time and we've stayed in many hotels throughout the US.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    252
    210
    73
    79
See reviews for
253
297
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I was impressed last year with the helpfulness and knowledge of the staff as they directed me to the National Parks and such with my family but this year they blew me away. It started right at check in when the front desk clerk (Heather) actually remembered me! I asked her advise again, since I was traveling later in the year this time and I didn't want to spend so much time out of doors, and was delighted by the suggestions and advise she gave. She really went out of their way to make me feel like one of the family. Even the housekeeping staff said hi every day and greeted me as I passed with a warm smile. Our room was great too. I actually got the same one I had last year. It was immaculately clean, spacious and had all my favorite amenities when traveling. I loved their new upgraded coffee makers and you can't argue with a big flat screen TV. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town and recommend them to anyone looking for a great place to call home away from home.

Room Tip: It is worth the little bit of extra money for the upgraded new room, you'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyjoy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Very rarely do I stay at a hotel these days with all of the costs of travel, but for this location I will make an exception. I have stayed here once before and each time I come here the staff is welcoming and helpful. I have yet to encounter a problem in any room that I have stayed in and any questions I had were met with a smile and informative answer. The room was very spacious and comfortable and I love the beds..... the double head shower was a god send after the long day and the plush towels were nice too. My boys really enjoyed the 42" flat screen TV and the new coffe maker was a neat treat. I think it was a "Kureg" which I had never seen before. The Free WIFI was great for the work I had to finish while staying and although they do not provide a breakfast the voucher for the Pancake Haus came in handy the next morning. The only suggestion that I have is that they Please finish the upgrades for all the rooms since on my previous stay I had a non-renovated room (though it was clean and spacious it was outdated compared to the newer rooms).

Room Tip: Rooms Upstairs and at the end minimize any noise from other guests.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonchild97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We had a good trip to Moab, it is a beautiful town but this hotel is good but could be better.
The staff was very very friendly but the cleanliness was not great and we could hear all of the attached roomes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We were very happy staying at the Ramada Inn Moab. Nothing to complain at all. Room was good and very clean. Above all, staff was extraordinary helpful!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.9 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.1 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Property: Hotel Moab Downtown
Address: 182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price range (per night): RM681 - RM1,013
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing