We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really, really great!!”

Moab Cliffs and Canyons
Ranked #23 of 67 Tours in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rock Climbing & Canyoneering Adventures for beginners and experienced climbers alike. Fun for young children and adults. Most of our adventures require no previous experience to enjoy! Canyoneering uses specialized equipment and techniques, including rappelling, to negotiate wet and dry canyons of varying difficulties. All trips have an important educational component to promote a deeper appreciation for our natural landscape. We are Moab’s oldest and most experienced climbing and canyoneering guide service. Half, full, and multi-day trips. Visit our website for more information on all our rock climbing and canyoneering adventures. Check us out on Facebook to see more photos of our adventures!
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We went on the Hypatia canyoneering trip. Absolute fantastic!! If you go to Moab and enjoy hiking, rock climbing, and (my favorite) rapelling, it is worthwhile to check out these guys. Total pros from start to finnish. Everything was well organized, and I can't say enough good things about our guide Mark. This is an adventure sport, so safety is very important. Mark was very, very good at making sure we all got the experience, while keeping everything very safe. He was very patient with us newbies, was personable, and made the trip very enjoyable.

Thank Bradford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Office Staff at Moab Cliffs and Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! Mark and all our guides are all fun but very safety conscious. We are glad you enjoyed your trip with us - maybe we'll see you next time you're in town!
-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ephedra's grotto"
in 56 reviews
"canyoneering trip"
in 52 reviews
"hypatia canyon"
in 23 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 34 reviews
"ancient art"
in 19 reviews
"negro bill canyon"
in 17 reviews
"wet suits"
in 4 reviews
"guide chris"
in 8 reviews
"climbing experience"
in 7 reviews
"mile hike"
in 15 reviews
"wall street"
in 9 reviews
"slot canyon"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"morning glory arch"
in 11 reviews
"multi pitch"
in 4 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 7 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018

The trip was perfect from start to finish. Booking was easy, check in was efficient and organized and our guide, Jack was awesome. We had a great time.

Thank MandMMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Office Staff at Moab Cliffs and Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear you had fun! Hopefully we'll see you again soon :)

-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Great trip, patient guide, harder than we expected for the “beginner” level trip but we all wanted to do it again. Ideally, there would be another guide to help belay, (we were a group of 7). Luckily, we were able to assist in belaying but even with our help it was a lot of watching and not very much climbing. The routes were challenging and diverse. The instructor assisted when we were struggling but gave you the time and space to figure out how to do it for yourself. Our instructor, Mark, was great, dealing with each person individually and helpfully and was able to communicate loudly yet calmly. He was a comforting and helpful presence out on the climbing wall. We were provided with all the equipment we needed, including water and snacks- which were much appreciated.

Thank travellvr32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Office Staff at Moab Cliffs and Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving a review! Climbing is often a little more challenging than expected - we are glad it was a good, challenging experience and happy you enjoyed your trip!

-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Thanks so much to Moab Cliffs and Canyons and in particular our guide Mark. We did the Hypatia Canyon 3/4 day trip. We are not experienced canyonners or abseilers but this was not a problem. I would never have believed I could have achieved all that I did. Mark was encouraging, safety conscious and knowledgeable and lent his shoulder and knee for me to step on when the trail got difficult. It was hard work and tiring but so pleased we did it. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Go for it!

Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Office Staff at Moab Cliffs and Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your trip with Mark!
Sometimes, the pleasure in these trips comes from knowing that YOU made it from top to bottom. Our guides can only help and motivate you to do what you are capable of; they can't move for you. So glad to hear you had a great time. :)
Thanks for sharing your experience Janet!
-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Our 13 year old daughter climbed for 2 days with Michelle. They climbed Ancient
Art and Indian Cliffs. Michelle was FABULOUS. The experience was fabulous. Michelle was amazing, flexible, fun, safety aware. It was a highlight of a great trip. I would highly recommend the company and Michelle.

Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Office Staff at Moab Cliffs and Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! We are happy you had a great time with Michelle. We love her as well.

Hopefully we will see you guys next time you're in town. :)

-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moab Cliffs and Canyons also viewed

 

Been to Moab Cliffs and Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing