We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine for two nights while visiting The Arches and Canyonlands National parks.”
Review of Apache Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apache Motel
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This wonderful throwback motel is located 3 blocks from all the craziness on the main drag. Friendly staff, good wifi, nice bath with good shower, TV had lots of choices,
Old, yes...a little worn, yes...but picture of spouse in front of the sign outside...perfect.

Room Tip: DO NOT miss the 30-50 minute drive on Hwy 128 right as you are leaving Moab north. Absolutely stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tedandvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had a King room with a fridge, microwave and plenty of room for suitcases and travel gear. We stayed 4 nights. Plenty of receptacles for phone chargers, camera batteries, etc. The shower was good, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. And we paid half the price of other motels in town. We did not eat the breakfast because we are out of the room so early. We swam in the pool one day and that was great. Check in and out was friendly and quick, and we arrived an hour early. It is not fancy, if you are picky this won't work for you. If you spend time in your room it won't work for you. If you spend money on activities rather than motel rooms, you should be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms. They both were dirty and the bathroom tub faucets and shower head were in disrepair. Carpets filthy, furniture old and scratched. Walls w dented areas. Found a empty bud light beer can in its cozy next to my bed on the floor. Smelled of animals. Blood stains on mattress pad in one room. Entrance threshold broken on both rooms and my husband tripped on it every time he went in the room. Behind Front desk - messy, disheveled, paper everywhere. Near the pool entrance was a junk yard of about a 2 dozen broken air conditioners and much more junk to mention like broken chairs and such. We had to pass that to get to office or pool. We asked for our reservation to be cancelled when we first viewed the room and it's awful condition, they refused and said we would have to honor and pay the full price for one night for both rooms . This place is a dive. $103 a night in this unkept, failing motel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Suzanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Very comfortable and clean. Slept very well on the bed, Breakfast was lame and we didn't bother. Go to the Rimrock Bakery instead. Could use a bit more maintenance support, but all in all a good place and I would return.

Room Tip: We always ask for upper floors in case of loud upstairs people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P-and-J-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We needed a pet friendly hotel that didn't charge an arm and a leg. The Apache filled that need. It is not fancy, like the other man said, clean bed, clean bath and a TV. Our room is on the back of the building so we had no noise of any kind. It is worn but very comfortable.

Room Tip: On the back side of the building it is very quiet and the AC works fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WestTennesseeNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.0 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
1.4 km away
Adventure Inn & Motel
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 37 in Moab
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apache Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apache Motel

Address: 166 S 400 E, Moab, UT 84532-2628
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: RM273 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apache Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Apache Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apache Hotel Moab
Apache Motel Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing