We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helicopter Tour”

Pinnacle Helicopters
Ranked #18 of 67 Tours in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Moab, Utah - the dream destination for an adventure vacation! At Pinnacle Helicopters, we offer flights with panoramic views of the famous landscapes surrounding Moab.Depart from Canyonlands Field and head into the back country, quickly leaving civilization behind! Your pilot will give you an exciting flight, providing a fun narration of the landscapes and formations you are flying.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Moab with our 83 year old father who can't take long hikes, so we thought the helicopter tour would be a great way for him to see more sights. It was an awesome experience! Very friendly owners, providing a safe and amazing tour to the edge of Canyonlands. We even added a last minute tour for the kids because the experience was so good and the owners were very flexible to meet our needs. Highly recommend you book a flight next time visiting Moab.

Thank waynef99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleHeliMOAB, General Manager at Pinnacle Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Wayne! You have such a delightful family, and I am so glad we were able to take everyone flying. Thank you again for flying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 27 reviews
"minute flight"
in 12 reviews
"great pilot"
in 11 reviews
"smooth flight"
in 6 reviews
"longer flight"
in 4 reviews
"moab area"
in 20 reviews
"small helicopter"
in 3 reviews
"great flight"
in 6 reviews
"needles overlook"
in 7 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 9 reviews
"great ride"
in 8 reviews
"visiting moab"
in 8 reviews
"different perspective"
in 4 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 5 reviews
"green river"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful landscape"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My son and I loved our first helicopter ride! We took the 30 minute tour and Jesse was our pilot. He was so nice and confidant and showed us all the many things we wouldn’t be getting to see since we aren’t expert rock climbers! The owners, Dacia and Ben, are so nice and easy to work with. I highly recommend Pinnacle Helicopters!

Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleHeliMOAB, General Manager at Pinnacle Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice comments Meredith! I am so glad you enjoyed your flight with Jesse! We hope to see you and your son again next time you are in Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Daisha and Ben were great hosts. I booked a few weeks ahead of time with the hope of cancelling in the event that it was a cloudy day or there was bad weather. I checked in three days before and we discussed the weather agreeing that we would proceed with the flight. They greeted us in the parking lot with their dogs. We went through the steps before flight and were airborne in ten minutes. Ben was a great guide and we quickly had a comfortable rapport. Ben pointed out a couple of attractions that we immediately checked out after leaving the airport. This was an event that my wife will not soon forget.

Thank jtk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleHeliMOAB, General Manager at Pinnacle Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for for your nice review Todd! I am so glad your wife had such a great birthday present! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went on a 45 minute tour of canyon lands early on a sunny day. Our pilot was very knowledgeable about the area and friendly. It was my first helicopter experience and was well worth it. I would like to go again and recommend pinnacle helicopters for anyone!!

Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleHeliMOAB, General Manager at Pinnacle Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your nice comments Chad! I am so glad you had a great first helicopter experience with pilot Ben! We hope to see you again next time you are in Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We took the 1-hour flight with Ben as our pilot. We flew over Canyonlands National Park. Ben was very knowledgable about the area and pointed out the many landmarks. This is a great way to see the the park and understand the vastness of it. We now know where we want to come back to via mountain bikes or jeeps.

Thank dabremer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleHeliMOAB, General Manager at Pinnacle Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for your nice comments Denise! We are so glad you enjoyed your flight with us and we hope to see you again when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pinnacle Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing