We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kam”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We spent three nights at this delightful inn and were thoroughly happy with the accomodations, the food, the staff, the comfortable beds, and the attractive decorating. The central location made it easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Having two separate sinks and a nice sitting area were especially handy. I'd definitely stay here again - and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We hope to see you on a return trip to Moab!


Cheryl Covey

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    582
    119
    36
    12
See reviews for
609
681
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We enjoyed two nights here while visiting the nearby National Parks. You could not ask for a more perfect property for this purpose. It was well-situated right in the middle of Moab’s main drag, convenient to the parks, outfitters, restaurants, gas stations and highways. Check-in and check-out were no more complex than simply signing a waiver (you agreed to no pets, no smoking and no bikes in the room) and getting your room key from the friendly desk staff.

The rooms themselves were just spotless! Décor was updated, beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was probably the cleanest and best-maintained I’ve ever experienced in a hotel; great “natural” toiletries, thick thirsty towels, and excellent water pressure in the shower. Fridge and coffee maker were convenient to have in-room. Quiet and cozy.

Breakfast was part of our rate and included were eggs; meat; biscuits & gravy; fruit; a variety of breads, muffins, pastries; make your own waffles; cold cereals; juices, etc. We stayed during the off-season and it was still busy in the breakfast room, so be prepared to share tables or take your food back to your room.

I don’t believe the hotel’s website mentions that they have a computer/printer for internet access, but they do and it was very fast. One thing last thing to mention that was really appreciated was the availability of bins for various recyclables (paper, plastic, etc.).

Be aware also that the pool and spa are outdoors. In the winter months, a tent/dome is put over the pool, but not the spa. This means the spa is totally exposed to the elements and the parking lot, making it less than appealing. This is not a criticism by any means, just something to be aware of.

We would stay here again in a minute and very much recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SixOneTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review about your recent stay with us. I am always pleased when people notice the hotels efforts to be more eco conscious. In 2009 we introduced a companywide initiative to reduce our impact on the environment. As of 2012 some of our efforts include: 5 recycling centers, all post-consumer recycled office paper, biodegradable personal amenities, bi-annual electronic and hazardous waste recycling, 100% use CFL and LED bulbs, in room motion sensing lights, low flow showerheads and toilets, digital programmable thermostats in rooms and compostable serving ware for our breakfast. While customer service is our primary focus, we do pride ourselves on our efforts as a company to reduce and reuse as much as possible. Again that you for your time and we hope that on a return trip to Moab you will keep us in mind.


Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

A decent pull-out couch, bonus club chair with ottoman, roomy and clean refrigerator, tasty breakfast with multiple food options, a bath sink in the bathroom plus one outside the bathroom, excellent tv and free large evening cookies all made this very comfortable for my family. We stayed in a suite with 2 queens plus a pull-out couch which gave us extra space in the room plus my boys each had their own bed. Very nice.

Room Tip: The executive suite was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamantp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that the Queen suite was a great fit for your family. The extra space in the room really does help when you are traveling with multiple children or 4 adults. That is our most popular room type by far. The double vanity is also a nice feature when you have multiple people sharing one room. I hope that you keep us in mind when visiting Moab in the future.


Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
184 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We spent 2 days here and had a great time. Hotel was clean, quiet (room at back off main street).
Breakfast was wonderful. We would have liked to find a wired Internet connection somewhere but could not locate one.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you were unable to locate hard wired Internet access. We do have various locations in the public areas with hard wired Internet access, as well half of our guests rooms. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We have never stayed the night in Moab before because I was unimpressed by the hotels I saw when we passed through on previous trips.
I have to say I was proven wrong.
We reserved a King room on BestWestern.com and requested top floor with a view.
My wishes were granted, we were on the top floor overlooking main st.
My wife and I were very impressed by the size and the cleanliness of the room.
We had a great stay, and will return to the Canyonlands Inn when its a bit warmer.
We also loved the strict no pets policy.

Room Tip: Request main street facing or overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelagentDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always nice to hear that we have made an impression about our cleanliness as it is one of our driving factors at the Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn. We were recently certified as an Ultra Clean property by Best Western International, and continue to find ways to ensure that we provide nothing but the best. We do hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.2 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,289 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
15.1 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
697 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price range (per night): RM986 - RM1,913
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing