We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$151
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$189
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$184
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$104
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
507
28
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
28
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostssunrise roomanna vicfresh eggsvic's breakfastsb and bhot tubhome away from homeother guestsblueberry pancakeswalk in closetred rocksa quiet residential areafamily suiteevery morningprivate bathroomthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The room was very nice and large. Breakfast cooked by Vic was excellent and the advice provided by Vic & Anna for visiting the parks was very helpful. No hesitation in recommending this B&B. It was a bonus to play the local golf course which was a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

When we planned a week in Moab, Utah, my husband and I had to decide whether to stay in a hotel downtown or at a B&B up in the hills. After some research, we decided to stay at the very affordable Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast. What a great choice! The room (Sunset) is pretty and comfortable, and the inn has many amenities including air conditioning, a charging station right on the bed stand, a discount card for the grocery store, a hot tub, and soft drinks available around the clock.

Hosts Anna and Vic made us feel right at home, encouraging us to use the tables and chairs on decks facing the mountains, or to sit out in the yard, where we spent a number of warm evenings watching rabbits run across the yard, looking for shooting stars (I saw two!) and listening to the chickens who provide the eggs for the morning breakfasts. We had use of the kitchen (not the stove), so some nights we would bring home salad fixings from the market, and eat dinner, while watching the sun set.

Vic makes an excellent hot breakfast every day and there is always homemade bread, fruit, cereal, milk, and yoghurt around. The breakfasts were delicious, and as a bonus, at breakfast, we had wonderful conversations with many of the other guests - something you don’t have when you stay at a traditional hotel.

Staying at a B and B in the hills is not for everyone. You can’t walk to the restaurants or grab a quick espresso, though Vic and Anna always have coffee and hot water on hand. It’s only a ten-minute drive to downtown Moab, and Arches National Park is close by. (If you visit the park, go as early in the morning as possible as the lines are long to get in.)

Anna and Vic have maps of the parks and will happily make suggestions on where to go and what to do in Moab. Vic’s tip to watch the sun set from The Windows/Turret Arch area of Arches National Park was spot on.

When we return to Moab, we will definitely stay with Vic and Anna. We quickly got used to the ride to town, and were always grateful to have a tranquil, welcoming place to return to.
Jamie K.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunset Room with en-suite bathroom which we loved. Not all rooms have en-suite.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamieKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This was the first stop in a 10 day vacation. I wish we could have stayed for days! First, it is located a few miles outside of downtown Moab, and it is quiet!! Downtown Moab is noisy as that is the main thoroughfare, so it's cars and trucks and noise. This little gem is situated well off the main road. The backyard is a paradise. Vic and Anna have done so much work to make this a lovely retreat. Our room was spotless, cool, and perfect size for us. Comfy bed and sheets. Our welcome was from Anna, and it was professional, welcoming, and kind. She immediately made us feel at home with her generous hospitality. Breakfast was yummy eggs from their chickens and wonderful waffles, fruit, homemade jams and jellies to go with homemade bread. I mean, really, does it get any better than that? We hope to stay again very soon. We will be sure to stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed fro two nights and wished we'd had longer. Vic and Anna were marvellous hosts and went out of their way to ensure we made the most of our time in the area. We played a game of identifying what they could have done or provided that wasn't there.
After about 15 minutes we gave up - they've thought of everything. The views from the property are superb too. Breakfasts were a delight. Highly recommended - we loved it.

Room Tip: Sunrise Room is spacious and with a great ante-room for cases / phone charging etc allowing you keep the bedroom tidy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balnamoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a two night stay at Desert Hills. Vic and Anna have thought of everything! We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the lovely surroundings. So special. Oh, the breakfast that Vic prepared were outstanding! Loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiecole8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews