We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT LOCATION WITH PERFECT HOSTS”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Just outside of town, Anna and Vic were the perfect hosts for my wife and me during our three nights in Moab. We booked the Red Rock Room that had a king sized bed, mini fridge and private bathroom. The rom and the entire house was spotless. Vic prepared a hot warm entrée every day. The B & B was 9 miles from Arches National Park, 37 from Dead Horse Point State park and 39 miles from Canyonlands National Park.

Anna was a great help in securing reservations for our rafting trip at a discount. My wife enjoyed the chickens on the property.

If you are going to visit the area, do yourself a favor. Forget the hotel/motel scene and contact Anna & Vic and stay at their house. They make you feel right at home. Thanks guys for the great three nights. Allan & Diane

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor so I did not have to schlep the luggage up any stairs. The private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Moab is noisy town with million jeeps and crowds of people - and with overpriced hotels. Desert Hills B@B is fully different! It is not overpriced, locates on quiet street several minutes drive from town center on the border with desert. Spacious backyard with jet bath, fireplaces and cozy tables, and wild rabbits come as guests. B@B two-floor house has very clean, spacious, stylish rooms. There are open breakfast room on ground floor, with light drinks and refrigerator always available. The breakfast is from fresh local products, every day something new (thanks to Victor). But best of all is warm, very friendship relation from owners, Victor and Ann. They meets guests as they own best friends, it is wonderful. As addition, Ann interesting consults about trails and surrounding nature beauties. We were really enjoyed of staying - and recommend to all this place.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice view. The ground floor doesn't need steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pudik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The room was very nice and large. Breakfast cooked by Vic was excellent and the advice provided by Vic & Anna for visiting the parks was very helpful. No hesitation in recommending this B&B. It was a bonus to play the local golf course which was a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

When we planned a week in Moab, Utah, my husband and I had to decide whether to stay in a hotel downtown or at a B&B up in the hills. After some research, we decided to stay at the very affordable Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast. What a great choice! The room (Sunset) is pretty and comfortable, and the inn has many amenities including air conditioning, a charging station right on the bed stand, a discount card for the grocery store, a hot tub, and soft drinks available around the clock.

Hosts Anna and Vic made us feel right at home, encouraging us to use the tables and chairs on decks facing the mountains, or to sit out in the yard, where we spent a number of warm evenings watching rabbits run across the yard, looking for shooting stars (I saw two!) and listening to the chickens who provide the eggs for the morning breakfasts. We had use of the kitchen (not the stove), so some nights we would bring home salad fixings from the market, and eat dinner, while watching the sun set.

Vic makes an excellent hot breakfast every day and there is always homemade bread, fruit, cereal, milk, and yoghurt around. The breakfasts were delicious, and as a bonus, at breakfast, we had wonderful conversations with many of the other guests - something you don’t have when you stay at a traditional hotel.

Staying at a B and B in the hills is not for everyone. You can’t walk to the restaurants or grab a quick espresso, though Vic and Anna always have coffee and hot water on hand. It’s only a ten-minute drive to downtown Moab, and Arches National Park is close by. (If you visit the park, go as early in the morning as possible as the lines are long to get in.)

Anna and Vic have maps of the parks and will happily make suggestions on where to go and what to do in Moab. Vic’s tip to watch the sun set from The Windows/Turret Arch area of Arches National Park was spot on.

When we return to Moab, we will definitely stay with Vic and Anna. We quickly got used to the ride to town, and were always grateful to have a tranquil, welcoming place to return to.
Jamie K.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunset Room with en-suite bathroom which we loved. Not all rooms have en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamieKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This was the first stop in a 10 day vacation. I wish we could have stayed for days! First, it is located a few miles outside of downtown Moab, and it is quiet!! Downtown Moab is noisy as that is the main thoroughfare, so it's cars and trucks and noise. This little gem is situated well off the main road. The backyard is a paradise. Vic and Anna have done so much work to make this a lovely retreat. Our room was spotless, cool, and perfect size for us. Comfy bed and sheets. Our welcome was from Anna, and it was professional, welcoming, and kind. She immediately made us feel at home with her generous hospitality. Breakfast was yummy eggs from their chickens and wonderful waffles, fruit, homemade jams and jellies to go with homemade bread. I mean, really, does it get any better than that? We hope to stay again very soon. We will be sure to stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.8 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,938 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
6.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
848 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1989 Desert Hills Dr, Moab, UT 84532-3329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: RM503 - RM630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated in a quiet residential area that offers our guests a relaxing coziness of a home like feel. From our backyard you can unwind amidst the sounds of nature enjoying the commanding views of stunning red rock formations and snow-capped mountain peaks. Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from downtown, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, and just a short walk from Moab’s Golf Course where you can play 18-holes in one of the most visually appealing courses in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Hills b&b
Desert Hills Hotel Moab
Desert Hills Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing