We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in Moab while staying at a perfect Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had such a marvelous time in Moab and thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Anna and Vic at their beautiful home. They are incredibly kind hosts and made us feel so comfortable the minute we pulled into their driveway, carrying our luggage to our room which was very pretty and comfortable. The breakfasts were awesome and even healthy and presented beautifully. They even invited us to a dinner party in the yard where we met other guests. We met wonderful people from Holland and Italy and this trip couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you so much Vic and Anna. Can't wait to return in hopefully, the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We loved the room we stayed in which was the Red Rocks Room but I think all the rooms are really nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mtk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Vic and Anna are very welcoming hosts. Guests have access to a microwave (for reheating items), tea, coffee, juices, sodas and chilled water, as well as fruit and cookies. Guests are also welcome to bring food to eat in the kitchen or on the lovely terraces. The home is located about 5 minutes south of Moab in a quiet, residential area. We stayed for two nights in the Red Rocks room. The bed is very comfortable and the room is spacious, nicely decorated and well appointed. Vic's hot entrée each breakfast was superb. They use their own eggs from their chickens and vegetables from their garden. We were fortunate to be invited to a BBQ that they were hosting where we met several of their welcoming friends. We had a lovely evening. Thank you to Vic and Anna for making our stay in Moab so good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Located in a quiet residential area about 4 miles from Main St. action, in beautiful surroundings. Hosts could not have been more gracious. Spotless accommodations and very comfortable. Great value! We only booked a one night stay but could have easily stayed longer! We stayed in the large room with the futon and jetted tub, which also had two sinks. For us it was an experience that was superior to any hotel or motel in Moab, especially when comparing nightly rates!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1000aire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Inn keepers Anna and Vic were gracious hosts. the rooms were beautifully decorated. the hot breakfast was delicious. They even did our laundry! The grounds were beautiful. I would HIGHLY recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sklootfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Really great hosts; excellent comfortable, clean and homely accommodation. Very good quality and variety of breakfasts, very good informed information about local and parks activities.
Wonderful place to use as a base in Moab when visiting the nearby national parks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philmart57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.8 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,962 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
6.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 37 in Moab
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1989 Desert Hills Dr, Moab, UT 84532-3329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: RM493 - RM617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated in a quiet residential area that offers our guests a relaxing coziness of a home like feel. From our backyard you can unwind amidst the sounds of nature enjoying the commanding views of stunning red rock formations and snow-capped mountain peaks. Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from downtown, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, and just a short walk from Moab’s Golf Course where you can play 18-holes in one of the most visually appealing courses in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Hills b&b
Desert Hills Hotel Moab
Desert Hills Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing