We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with the nicest inn keepers I've ever met”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Located a little bit away from the busy town centre of Moab this place is the perfect place to stay. The inn keepers are extremely nice and friendly and make you feel at home immediately. The breakfast is great, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NicoG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

These guys, apart from being the friendliest and most helpful hosts ever, had thought of EVERYTHING! And I mean everything. Their attention to detail is unrivalled in our experience of B&B's. Bed, Shower and food all excellent. When we go back to Moab, although I'm sure there are other good B&B's in the area, we personally wouldn't risk staying anywhere else as it Desert Hills was such an enjoyable and pretty much perfect visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grr1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

What an amazing stay. Vic and Anna make you feel comfortable the moment you walk in the door. Anna has hospitality down pat and Vic makes wonderful breakfasts. They are a wonderful team and will definitely stay again if we come back to Moab.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean7833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Vice and Anna are rightly proud of their beautiful B&B, they were welcoming and helpful from the start and nothing was too much trouble. It really did fell like a home from home. We stayed for 2 nights in the Red Rocks room which was extremely comfortable and spacious. Desert Hills is only 5 minutes from downtown Moab with access to numerous restaurants, shops and cafes. Breakfast was ample and varied, with complimentary tea/coffee/juicies and cookies available at any time. Anna was really knowledgable about things to do in the area and gave us some great advice for the best places to visit. Anna also kindly offered a laundry service which was great for us having been travelling for some time by this point! Thanks Anna! They also provide free wifi and the use of a great hot tub in the garden for the best views of Moabs wonderful night skies. We would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank World_Wide_05_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We love Ana and Vic!! These two really have it figured out! Their attention to detail and passion for what they do really shows. From the first moment, we were welcomed and treated like family.
The house and property are very well taken care of and simply beautiful. The rooms were spacious and impeccably decorated.
We have stayed in many B&Bs and this was the first time we didn't have connected baths. I was uncertain how this would be, but we didn't care at all!! The atmosphere was peaceful and fun.
The food was out of this world!! Everything was handmade and most of it came out of their own garden!!!
Can't wait to go back and spend more time with them!!

Room Tip: If you want connected bath, there are 2 upstairs The family suite was gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lanae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.8 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,958 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
6.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1989 Desert Hills Dr, Moab, UT 84532-3329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: RM497 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated in a quiet residential area that offers our guests a relaxing coziness of a home like feel. From our backyard you can unwind amidst the sounds of nature enjoying the commanding views of stunning red rock formations and snow-capped mountain peaks. Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from downtown, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, and just a short walk from Moab’s Golf Course where you can play 18-holes in one of the most visually appealing courses in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Hills b&b
Desert Hills Hotel Moab
Desert Hills Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing