We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
516
28
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
28
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostssunrise roomanna vicfresh eggsvic's breakfastsb and bhot tubhome away from homeother guestsblueberry pancakeswalk in closetred rocksa quiet residential areafamily suiteevery morningthought of everythingprivate bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

These guys, apart from being the friendliest and most helpful hosts ever, had thought of EVERYTHING! And I mean everything. Their attention to detail is unrivalled in our experience of B&B's. Bed, Shower and food all excellent. When we go back to Moab, although I'm sure there are other good B&B's in the area, we personally wouldn't risk staying anywhere else as it Desert Hills was such an enjoyable and pretty much perfect visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grr1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

What an amazing stay. Vic and Anna make you feel comfortable the moment you walk in the door. Anna has hospitality down pat and Vic makes wonderful breakfasts. They are a wonderful team and will definitely stay again if we come back to Moab.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean7833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Vice and Anna are rightly proud of their beautiful B&B, they were welcoming and helpful from the start and nothing was too much trouble. It really did fell like a home from home. We stayed for 2 nights in the Red Rocks room which was extremely comfortable and spacious. Desert Hills is only 5 minutes from downtown Moab with access to numerous restaurants, shops and cafes. Breakfast was ample and varied, with complimentary tea/coffee/juicies and cookies available at any time. Anna was really knowledgable about things to do in the area and gave us some great advice for the best places to visit. Anna also kindly offered a laundry service which was great for us having been travelling for some time by this point! Thanks Anna! They also provide free wifi and the use of a great hot tub in the garden for the best views of Moabs wonderful night skies. We would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank World_Wide_05_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We love Ana and Vic!! These two really have it figured out! Their attention to detail and passion for what they do really shows. From the first moment, we were welcomed and treated like family.
The house and property are very well taken care of and simply beautiful. The rooms were spacious and impeccably decorated.
We have stayed in many B&Bs and this was the first time we didn't have connected baths. I was uncertain how this would be, but we didn't care at all!! The atmosphere was peaceful and fun.
The food was out of this world!! Everything was handmade and most of it came out of their own garden!!!
Can't wait to go back and spend more time with them!!

Room Tip: If you want connected bath, there are 2 upstairs The family suite was gorgeous!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lanae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had such a marvelous time in Moab and thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Anna and Vic at their beautiful home. They are incredibly kind hosts and made us feel so comfortable the minute we pulled into their driveway, carrying our luggage to our room which was very pretty and comfortable. The breakfasts were awesome and even healthy and presented beautifully. They even invited us to a dinner party in the yard where we met other guests. We met wonderful people from Holland and Italy and this trip couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you so much Vic and Anna. Can't wait to return in hopefully, the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We loved the room we stayed in which was the Red Rocks Room but I think all the rooms are really nice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mtk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews