We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food to enjoy!!!”
Review of Bangkok Cuisine

Bangkok Cuisine
Ranked #8 of 176 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For over a decade, South Florida’s locals and tourists searching for the most authentic Thai and Laos culinary experience have dined at Bangkok Cuisine. In sophisticated and contemporary interiors that draw elements from Thai culture, guests feast on traditional favorites as well as more colloquial dishes from various regions in Thailand and Laos. As a family owned restaurant, excellent cuisine is served at a reasonable price, and always with a genuine smile.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The food is awesome, the people are so nice and all the environment is relaxing!
If you like real and tasty Thai food this is the place to go.
Since we first visited we can’t enjoy Thai food anywhere else!!!

Thank Angela Sampaio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pon W, Owner at Bangkok Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Angela...Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed dining with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

It doesn't look like much on the outside, but the prices are reasonable and the food my husband and I ate there was incredible! He's vegan and I'm vegetarian so we're always happy to find good Thai food. We weren't in Homestead long enough to eat there more than once, but if we're ever back in the area, we'll definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mahan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pon W, Owner at Bangkok Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Mahan...Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed dining with us and hope you have the opportunity to dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

About 1/2 hour northwest of Shark Valley in the Everglades is a gem of a Thai restaurant with a terrific lunch menu. Our waiter was the best ever (Mr. Toom): courteous, patient, prompt and charming no matter how often the same question was asked.

The spring rolls and it's sauce that are included with your luncheon entree were fantastic as well as the pork dumplings that we ordered extra. Soup of the day (rice), also included, was very tasty. Three different Curry's with scallops were perfectly prepared as was my vegetable green curry.

My only suggestion is that the entrees come steeming hot, not lukewarm. Otherwise perfect.

Lastly they have a 5 star rating system for spice level that is right on the Mark.

Oh, and an aside: we left a credit card and were called within 5 minutes of leaving the restaurant!!! thanks

Thank edieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pon W, Owner at Bangkok Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Edieann...Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in preparing the best possible Thai/Lao food utilizing the freshest ingredients, locally sourced when available. I will be sure to pass on your kind review to Toom and the entire wait staff here at Bangkok Cuisine. We hope to see you back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, just like we know it from Thailand and super friendly service. There is nothing more to say ......................................................

Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pon W, Owner at Bangkok Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Jerry...Thank you for the kind words. We are please you enjoyed dining with us and look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The space was well done and the staff were extremely friendly. A big menu with Thai and sushi items. Prices were about normal for Thai food. However, the food was just average. The best feature was the spice was just as ordered.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bangkok Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing