We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like being at home !”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Bathroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Pool
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fireplace
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Entrance
The Bedroom
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
Entrance
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Entrance
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Terrace
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Bathroom
Grounds
The Pool
Grounds
The Bedroom
Grounds
Living Room
Grounds
The Pool
Street
The Pool
The Bedroom
Bathroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
The Bedroom
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
Grounds
The Queen Bedroom
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Homestead, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hervefleu...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like being at home !”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We received a warm welcome.
The place wheee we stayed was pleasant and well decorated with all confort. (2 bedrooms, 1 living room and 1 bathroom) we used the pool and the bbq a lot. The jacuzzi was great too.
The breakfast were amazing, with a wide range of tropical fruits,so good. And it was really cool to talk with the owners and get their advices on what to do either on the Everglades or on the Keys. We will definitively come back here if we can.

Hervé, Fleur and the lizard hunters. (The kids)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82joan
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Natalie & Glen friendly and attentive.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed the poolhouse, and grounds. Even a campfire and group Super Bowl game!
Fabulous breakfasts! Great location for sightseeing the Everglades, Florida Keys.
Relaxing country atmosphere.Jacuzzi was a great feature,but pool not heated.Our adult son loved the experience and kayaking in The Keys.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan g
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Awesome place, people, food and hosts!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have never stayed at a B and B. For our first experience it was awesome. It was a little bit of treck for us, but well worth it. The pool house was great. Separate rooms for us all. Comfy beds. Pool was a nice treat after a long day. Better was was the folks we met sitting around the pool at night. Natalie has a wealth info for anyone wishing to try some great outings. Glen was a great cook. Keeping us well fed in the morning. Every fruit you could want. Was disappointed that he didn't open the jack fruit that he teased us with. Will have to come back and hope we get to try it then. Would definitely recommend everyone to book a night or two at Glenn and Natalie's in Homestead, Florida.
Thanks for the great time!
Susan, Jay, Becca and Sam!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari L
Jyvaskyla, Finland
2 reviews
“Waiting for the next visit”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Well situated place with very friendly hosts. Easy to go to all places a tourist like to go in South Florida. Excellend environment and breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous pool house as guests of a great family”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We chose to stay in Homestead as a good base to explore Southern Florida, and so it turned out to be, within 40-60 minutes drive of Miami beach, the Everglades national park and the Keys.

That we could also stay in a comfortable poolhouse with such awesome hosts was just superb. Glen and Natalie were exceptionally welcoming, as were their extended family and friends whom we had the good fortune to meet during our stay. Our kids loved the pool, trampoline, general space to run around and the rabbits and lovely dog. We all enjoyed Glen's fantastic breakfasts (so much so that we nearly missed our flight on leaving, making it with seconds to spare thanks to our hosts' good directions!).

And then there's Mr Clinton. A finer dude I never met.

The question below asks if I would recommend this rental to a friend. I would recommend it to my very best friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing