We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Travel Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom
Bathroom The Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Bedroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Kitchen
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
Second Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
Bathroom
Grounds
Bathroom
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Homestead, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJ_Ohmer
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Travel Gem!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Natalie and Glen are GREAT people! Amazing hosts, always with a funny story or great joke! So my two friends and I rode our motorcycles down from Charlotte NC. Due to traffic, it was late when we arrived. We were greeted and shown around. Made to feel WELCOME. We got there just at the tail end of dinner hours. We each picked something from the menu and unpacked a few things. Meanwhile, Natalie and Glen were busy whipping up AMAZING meals for us! After dinner, we were treated to warm apple pie and icecream!
We hung around with other guests. Everyone was very pleasant and talkative. No strangers here! We had a few beers and hung out with everyone. After a while, we retired to the 1969 Airstream. Very cool place! But when staying here, you have to realize these are 40+ yr old campers. Nothing is going to be "perfect". Not everything will "work". But the important thing is: You are creating a memory! I would much rather stay here with Natalie and Glen than in a hotel.
We slept like the dead! In the morning, we shuffled towards the kitchen and were greeted with "Hello's" and "Good Mornings" all the way. In the kitchen, we were treated to a wonderful buffet spread! During breakfast, they told us of several places to visit on our way to Key West and what route to take to avoid some traffic. It was a great help!
So all in all, this was the highlight on our trip. We enjoyed everything! Definitely will come back in the future! Thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everglades vacation”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this property in order to stay I. Their vintage air streams and were so rewarded. First, the location is terrific for the keys, national parks and much more. Next, we must say that the breakfast far exceeds all the reviews. Fresh fruit and avacodo freshly picked from their 'farm' everyday was both amazing and delicious. We had trouble eating more, but breakfast could also include fresh organic eggs from their chickens, as well as more and more and more. A feast--and beautifulprepared and served.
Now, the airstreams. They are vintage and wonderful. More wonderful are Natalie and Glen-warm, welcoming and incalpable of not making you part of their family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
Lynn Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventurous...Fun....Amazing...Memorable Vacation”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

BEST VACATION EVER!!!! The Airstream camper was fun & adventurous. Our kids (of various ages) were WOW’d on so many different levels. The pool was refreshing & eating home grown, local, popular fruits was truly AMAZING! The owners were hospitable & friendly. The “experience” of this vacation was simple, yet abundant. It’s a forever memorable vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was an adventurous experience...and it wasn't a hotel or expensive house rental
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't wish for better”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic and welcoming hosts. The best breakfast we've had on our trip by a long way. Slept very well and the bed was very comfortable. This is a real hidden gem and must be visited. We both felt sad to leave.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Br00klynB
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying with Natalie and Glenn is staying in a unique wonderland! The property is both funky and magical, from the Airstreams to the tropical fruit trees to the rabbits and chickens to the mysterious fire hydrant; this is a quirky and fun place to stay. And the breakfast! Mostly local fruits and avocados from the garden. And fun conversations with the host family and other guests from all over the world. It’s the perfect place to spend if you want to really see and understand the Everglades and if you need a rest on the way to or from Key West!

And Natalie and Glenn even invited the guests to their family Thanksgiving!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing