We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$214
US$186
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.com
US$214
US$186
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
PricelineUS$188
eDreamsUS$188
StayForLongUS$214
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
498
140
43
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
498
140
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location complimentary shuttle the shuttle driver within walking distance beautiful hotel corner room would definitely stay here again great stay front desk staff restaurants and shops clean hotel fire pit hgi downtown lobby sirens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

We checked in through Hilton mobile and used the digital key to access our room without having to go to the front desk. We actually never spoke to any one with the hotel directly. We also checked out through the mobile app. Parking is $10/day and billed automatically. Breakfast was wonderful and Victoria, aka Brewilla, was so friendly and pleasant. She made our breakfast very enjoyable. It’s about a 10 minute walk to downtown, which we did twice. I took off a star only because the walls of the rooms are paper thin and we could hear our neighbors at times but didn’t bother too much. Slept great and loved the 12pm check out which we took advantage of! Also, huge perk - pet friendly!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 670adrij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micaiah Liner, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Hi there!

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to your liking.

I'm glad to hear that you were able to use the Hilton Digital Key option without any difficulty--that is definitely a great option during these times especially.

Also thank you for letting us know about Victoria's outstanding service at breakfast--we agree, she is fantastic! We will be sure to let her know that she was a bright spot during your stay.

If you have any additional comments or thoughts regarding your stay, please let me know. I am happy to be of assistance!

Thanks again for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn | Asheville Downtown. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed a few nights in a high floor spacious king bed corner room. Room was cleaned & sanitized. Service at front desk, housekeeping and restaurant were great. Special shout out to Destiny at the front desk - she was helpful and patient with my questions. Enjoyed a tasty made to order breakfast each morning. Social protocols were followed during my stay. The location to downtown area was walkable to numerous shopping & eating options. The only negative was you could hear road noise from vehicles & motorcycles - guessing might be due to glass type of windows. Overall great experience!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank leitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKayla Rauen, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear leitrips,
Your 5-star rating of your experience staying with us means a lot! We greatly appreciate your review of Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown. Thank you so much for your kind words about our team as well - we will make sure to share this with Destiny.

It is fantastic that you were able to enjoy the location and explore the downtown Asheville area. Safe travels - we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

We used the app to check in that morning. We then were notified when our room was ready. We arrived and went by the desk to ensure they didn't need anything. They provided us with the parking pass to place in our window for the parking garage. Warning I felt the parking spots were very small. I was happy to see bell carts available for us to use. Now I didn't see them get cleaned at all. We were on the 5th floor - great room. Beds were super comfy. Spacious for 2 beds. Refrigerator was on low so it took a bit of time to get cooler. We had a view of the mountain. Being on the 5th floor - we felt we had the rooftop kitchen above us. We did get late afternoon noises into the night. We never saw anyone else on our floor. Housekeeping was always in our hall at just the right time! We asked for extra coffee and towels since we were here for a few days. They had no problem handing us everything. We placed our garbage outside each day for them to pick up. No complaint here of no housekeeping in my room every day. The hotel had a lot of floor signage to keep your distance. You must take the elevator to all hotel rooms. I do wish staff had their own elevator, we rode 50% of the time with an employee. Hotel does offer breakfast - they do seat you, people will remove the mask once you sit down. The rooftop bar is fabulous! Great drinks and munchies. Even nights it rained and folks were inside, everyone kept their distance and staff was great. Victoria and Rylan - our favs! My 2 issues: our room must have been previous occupied by a dog. We all suffered breathing inside the room, but moment we left we could all breath again. Location - was a little bit further from the epicenter of things to do. But not horrible of a walk on a nice day. Would I stay again?.....Yes.

Room tip: Ensure room was not previously used by a pet.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKayla Rauen, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear Sarah,
Thank you so much for your review of Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown. We really appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms. During this time, we are limiting our team from cleaning guest rooms with those staying multiple nights at our property.

It is also wonderful to hear that you also enjoyed Pillar Kitchen for breakfast and Pillar Rooftop Bar for drinks and appetizers with great views of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Our entire staff is working hard to make sure our guests feel safe and can focus on having a great time in Asheville! We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I was pretty nervous to stay in a hotel during a pandemic, but this hotel is doing it right! One star knocked off because we did see one member of the house keeping staff with their mask below their nose, but they were the only person we saw without a mask the whole time (staff and guests). The room was very clean and it was clear that all hard surfaces had been thoroughly wiped. Things to note about this hotel:
1) You will likely need to ride an elevator. There are no first floor rooms, and we did not see any stairs. I was hoping to avoid elevators since it's a small enclosed area and I don't know if the person before me had their mask on or not.
2) The breakfast area is open. It's off to the side of the lobby a solid 30 ft from where you walk, but you will see people without masks.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank perduel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micaiah Liner, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Hi @perdeul18!

Thank you so much for sharing about your experience. I'm so pleased that the measures we have put in place to improve our guest's experiences were to your satisfaction. Our entire staff is working hard to make sure our guests feel safe and can focus on having a great time in Asheville!

To address one of your other concerns, our hotel does have stairs. But they are a further down the halls on the ground floor.

Again, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Lauren was amazing throughout our stay here and even greeted us by name when we passed by in the lobby. She was genuine in ever encounter we had with her. The hotel is few years old but still looks brand new. We had breakfast at the Pillar restaurant which was fabulous! We will continue to stay here for the location and the people. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDBraZen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKayla Rauen, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Dear MDBraZen00,
Thank you so much for your review of Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown. We are delighted to hear that our team could be helpful during your stay and you were able to enjoy breakfast at Pillar Kitchen. Safe travels - we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews