We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$129
US$118
View deal
SAVE US$11
Hampton.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,969 results
Traveller rating
1,348
448
119
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,348
448
119
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tunnel road breakfast staff free shuttle complimentary breakfast great stay pool and hot tub front desk staff clean rooms convenient location would definitely stay here again fire pit biltmore estate oatmeal very nice hotel close to downtown easy access inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,969 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021

My husband and I currently live in Savannah GA but are from Asheville NC. We stay at the Hampton Inn on Tunnel Road every time we come home which is a couple of times a month. The rooms are always so comfortable and clean, and the staff is always welcoming and helpful. I always feel at home and will never stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kristi612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoy staying with us and sincerely hope to see you again soon! - Kori F, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

We loved this hotel. It was a home away from home. It was so clean and everyone followed COVID 19 regulations. The staff was super friendly. Toni was one of the breakfast attendants and was amazing. We were sad to leave. We would absolutely come stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CopWife2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Thank you for your review! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Toni took great care of you during breakfast. We work hard to provide our guests with a safe, clean, and enjoyable atmosphere and appreciate your kind words. We sincerely hope you can return to see us again soon! - Kori F, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

We were here in December 2020 for the Biltmore Candlelight tour. The hotel was impeccable. Rooms were clean and sanitized. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous both days. Toni, the chef was fabulous. She made sure we were well taken care of each day.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank msellers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Biltmore and that Toni took such good care of you. Thank you for sharing your experience and we sincerely hope your travels bring you back to us soon! - Kori F, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

The location of the hotel is good, very quiet, the room was very clean. The front desk staff was very courteous, the ladies serving breakfast were very friendly, the food served that day "Friday" was not great, but this is Covid time.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed our location and the hospitality our staff delivered. We're so grateful that you chose us and hope you have the opportunity to return as we'd love to see you again! - Kori F, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

We went for two nights to see the Biltmore and stayed at the Hampton. This is during covid so cleanliness was important. Our room was exceptionally clean. Smelled clean all surfaces were clean and each room was sealed once cleaned. I took wipes and wiped things down but I saw no fingerprints or dirt anywhere we were very pleased. They provided masks and gloves to get breakfast. And the front desk we saw two different men both
were extremely friendly and helpful. My husband also enjoyed the fire pit that was out side. Would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CincinnatiBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kori F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the fire pit and our dedication to keeping our guests and employee safe while staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! - Kori F, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews