We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location / Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Location / Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were very pleased with our experience at the Fairfield Inn! It is in a good location to get to downtown, Biltmore or to an entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The front staff was very courteous when we checked in and they had out some cookies to grab as a snack. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a good size. Only downside is that we ended up with a room with 2 doubles and did not find the pillows to be very comfortable. Perhaps if you are on a driving trip - bring your own pillows.
The breakfast in the morning is fresh and has a good offering. We could make waffles, grab some fruit and have a decent cup of coffee to go. We will definitely consider this hotel and location again on our next visit to Asheville.
We also loved how close we were to the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway and we could immediately get started on our Fall adventure on a gorgeous Fall morning!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    98
    52
    23
    12
See reviews for
92
104
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
535 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I usually stay at the Residence Inn when in Asheville, but I got some good deals and have been trying out other hotels in the area; this being one of them.

I liked this Fairfield Inn. The staff was all very nice and helpful. It's not new, but, it's well-kept and clean (I have to have clean sheets and bathroom!). It is bigger than most FF Inns, and has the feel of a high-rise hotel. It has all the standard stuff - free wi-fi, a better-than-most breakfast (scrambled eggs, bisquits - that kind of stuff in addition to all the continental stuff), and free parking. There's also coin laundry facilities to do your wash.

My room was very spacious (it was not a suite). It had a frig and microwave and coffeepot. The bathroom was very nice and clean. There's also a nice closet as soon as you come in.

The bed was a very comfortable pillow-top. I got very good nights' sleep on it. There was a flat-screen, big TV, a comfy chair, and a work desk in the room.

The surrounding area is pretty, and very close to the interstate - in fact only a minute to I-26. It is a quick drive - about 10-15 minutes - to downtown Asheville.

I was glad to find this Fairfield Inn; I will definitely stay here again!

p.s. I don't ever comment on pools or gyms because I don't use them - but, there is a pool and a gym.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I wanted to write and tell Tripadvisor that all staff (especially Joni, Milton & Anne {B'fst Attendant} were all very helpful, pleasant and available to the guests.

I was up-graded to a King Suite because it was my Honeymoon; a very touching gesture to us as it was our first time ever to the Beautiful Asheville area.

The suite was very well cleaned and I could not find anything wrong or noticeable with the housekeeping services.

The location is fairly ideal and the breakfast was a very good assortment. It was replenished often and accordingly. The constant coffee was also well maintained and tasted delicious.

I recommend this property and think you will be equally as pleased.

Thank you to all staff & management at the FFI Asheville South.

Ryan S.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewartson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The biggest disappointment of our stay in Asheville was this hotel. The price $198 (with tax) was comparable to other places around town but was not a good price for this room. The walls were paper-thin and the whirlpool spa advertised (an amenity we specifically sought otu) did not work properly. We registered a complaint and the manager only offered a $20 refund.... hardly a fair one considering the quality of the room and its effect on our stay.
We will not stay here again and will not recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Price was reasonable for the area . Breakfast was good and the facilities were okay. The pool was a bit on the cool side but nice & clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stFloridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
9.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): RM682 - RM1,030
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing