We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel is located very close to the Biltmore and Downtown Asheville. It was perfect for our family. We like to stay in Asheville on our way to the beach and do not spend much time in a hotel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean. What we did not know was the access to the room is from the outside instead of interior access.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are in the back. Request 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIN641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear guest, we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to Asheville again soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to your future stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

For a room that is $100 after taxes, I expected a lot more. I have stayed in places equally as nice and nicer for considerably less money. This has exterior entrances--be prepared to carry your luggage up exterior stairways and possibly all around the building. Pool is dinky and on the front of the hotel, right along the very busy roadway--lots of road noise and no quiet or relaxing. Plus, you are going to have to parade yourself in your swimsuit around the building, down the stairs, etc. The room smelled funny, the bed made a loud clunking sound and we didn't even stay past 5 min.
However--the DID refund our entire bill through orbitz, although it will take me 7-10 to receive it. So there's that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank fosterb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is ok for one night, Really expensive for what you have this is an old style hotel that you park in front of the room. Safety was a concern. The breakfast is basic for this style motel but it was clean and the attendant refilled everything so it is good. The location is great for Biltmore and the village and it is a direct drive to downtown, The rooms have been updated but still has that old feel. It was ok for one night but I would rethink this if I had to go back. you turn into the Texas roadhouse to get to the hotel and the parking is limited. The front desk super friendly answered all my questions, When the iron did not work was able to get me a new one right away.
excellent location other than driving by the roadhouse to get there it is a sharp turn then up. I was told by the front desk that July and October are the most expensive months, Motel was sold out the night I stayed, was not the best but not the worst.

Room Tip: Ask for the back rooms 210 to 230 range then you can park in front of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaGaMichele3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionBV_Mgr, Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We do understand that some factors such as the exterior corridor hotel and drive way to the hotel can be a challenge, however, those matters are out of our control. Just to note, the hotel is very safe and we are in a safe surrounding environment, and we also have surveillance on the property 24/7, so there is not anything to worry. We appreciate your stay, and hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Needed a room for two nights. King bed. Right next to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant. Quite close to Biltmore Estate and Village. Minutes from Downtown Asheville. Nothing fancy. Served the purpose. Pool on site.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionBV_Mgr, Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Centipedes! Yes, not one, but four! I saw two in my room, and two in the exercise room. The staff was aware they they have been a problem in the hotel, and I asked to move rooms. Altho I did not see any more on the bathroom floor in the new room, who knows if they were on the dark carpeting. Additionally, there was a small amount of someone else's blood on the inside of my comforter (yes, that's the side that comes in contact with your skin). Most hotels would comp an evening for such a horrible experience, but the manager of this hotel said, "we gave you a special accommodation by moving rooms. And besides, you had a good room rate." Really? So normally, with no 'special' treatment, I would be expected to stay in and pay for a bug infested room? Expect terrible customer service if you have a problem. And.... keep all your belongings off the floor!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank i-love-2-travel-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionBV_Mgr, Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We hope this notes finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. We apologize for this bad experience. Given a new room to be moved and also a friends and family rate throughout your entire 4 night stay, we feel this was suffice and valid to justify your stay. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let us know if you want to discuss this personally by calling the hotel directly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
973 reviews
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Address: 234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: RM338 - RM1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Biltmore Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Biltmore Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing