We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
FindHotel
US$136
US$99
View deal
SAVE US$37
Hotels.comUS$106
Agoda.comUS$102
StayForLongUS$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
659
158
49
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
659
158
49
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle fire pit strip mall jason's deli close to downtown cookies great stay new belgium on demand indoor pool a pet friendly hotel dog treats free breakfast shuttle service highly recommend this hotel would stay here again front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

My first time staying at this facility. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I chose this hotel because their pet friendly and their located within two miles of downtown Asheville. The room and the entire hotel for that matter were exceptionally clean. I wanted to express my appreciate for the location of this hotel. The Country Inn is conveniently tucked alongside a Green Sage Cafe and an Earth Fare, two places I routinely visit while staying in Asheville.

I recommend staying here if you are traveling with a pet.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ThadRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory Nuckolls, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is so nice to hear our team's hard work and dedication to our guests is well received. There are large plans for the expansion of Westgate plaza and area around our property and hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again so you can eventually see the big changes unfold for yourself.

Best wishes, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Very clean hotel! My fiancé and I traveled to Asheville from Kentucky and chose this place to stay. We stayed 2 nights and 3 days. They were very COVID aware and took all precautions possible. They volunteered to clean our room each day we were there, free of charge. Everyone was very polite and extremely helpful as this was our first visit to Asheville! Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jason_christy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory Nuckolls, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our property/team's COVID practices were well received. If your travels bring you back to the Asheville area we would love the opportunity to welcome the two of you back.

Best wishes, and congratulations on the engagement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed overnight with our two large dogs, and everything went great! The hotel is clean and nicely decorated, and the bed was comfortable. The location is on the edge of town, which seemed a little run down, but the hotel was still very nice. We asked for a room close to the dog relief area in the back of the hotel, and they accommodated kindly. There are potty bags available at the relief station. There was a very nice treat bar for dogs in the lobby! The free breakfast “to go” box due to covid was super easy, hot food and extras available like yogurt and fruit and cereal. Direct tv in the rooms very nice. Very good choice especially for those traveling with pets!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GregandSusan149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory Nuckolls, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad you find our property clean and comfortable for your visit with your furry travel companions. I am also happy to share that there are big plans to enhance the complex and roadways around us in the near future. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Defintly you must stay here on your visit to Asheville

We were on a tour through the area and stood in several hotels of the same brand

This one was the best ever
AwSome staff Lynn, lasheba and Américo gave us an amazing experience always looking to make our stay AwSome

They have the best warm breakfast
Not a grab an go but an actually warm breakfast
Great beverages options including delicious coffee, tea and hot coco that my son just love

We will be staying there on our next visit

Just a suggestion if you could have a Spanish speaking channel that would be great

Thanks

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NuriaCostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory Nuckolls, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Thank you so much for the thorough review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear our staff were able to assist you well and that you found our property/amenities well received. I am happy to see we are working with a new TV provider currently to better enhance our guest's experience, hopefully this will be in place by your next visit. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Clean, nice property. Parking is a bit strange due to placement attached to strip mall. Other than that, only nice things to say. Very accomodating, pleasant staff.
First time I've had a breakfast at CI&S since covid, but of course they had it figured out. Ready in to go containers, fresh, hot and delicious.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jolyns540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory Nuckolls, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad your time with us and are happy our staff's hospitality was well received. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews