We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Property owner/manager was very courteous. Not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous modern cabin in the Heart of Maggie Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous modern cabin in the Heart of Maggie Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Gorgeous modern cabin in the Heart of Maggie Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jimmy Chr...
1 review
“Property owner/manager was very courteous. Not often you receive follow up call.”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cabin was very nice and very spacious. The only complaint that I have is that the jacuzzi tub didn't work. I later spoke with the owner/manager and he had stated due to the previous complaint of noise from the circulation pump waking guests during the night, he had turned it off.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levi W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful honeymoon staying at this cabin! The cabin is both spacious and cozy. The upstairs master bed and bathroom is deluxe! Beautiful view, well furnished kitchen. Lots to do in the area. Everything you could need is in nearby driving distance. We got barbecue in Waynesville, visited the Biltmore Estate, drove along the Blueridge Parkway, went to sliding rock falls, looking glass falls, and more, spent a day in Asheville, shopping, dining, visiting the basilica, playing pinball at the pinball museum, coffee at one of the many cafes and even watched a movie.
Host Thom was very friendly and easy to work with, we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us upon arrival!
Highly recommend this getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thanks Levi Weare so glad you guys enjoyed your stay.Thanks for letting us be a small part of your honeymoon.Come back and see us soon.Thom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris E
1 review
“Picturesque Stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Mary's Place in Maggie Valley was/is a beautiful cabin! We loved all of the wood, the huge bedroom upstairs, the super comfortable beds, the wonderful location, and of course the gorgeous view! The mountains are spectacular! We were able to go snow tubing during our stay and out kids loved it! The tubing place is super close and thankfully it was not so busy. We definitely hope to return soon! Thom is also a great host and we loved the farm fresh goodies. Highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli D
1 review
“Beautiful stay in the mountains!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful, spacious cabin, great location, not too far from sightseeing activities in North Carolina. We went to the Cherokee Casino, downtown Asheville, hiking in the Pisgah Forest, and the Biltmore all within an easy, scenic hour drive of our cabin. The owner even left us a basket of farm fresh goodies for us to enjoy. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Your welcome.Come back and see us this summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing cabin to spend our Thanksgiving holiday”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From the moment we walked into the spacious cabin, we felt at home. Our hosts had left music playing and a basket of seasonal treats and a handwritten note welcomed us. Our granddaughters loved the "ginormous" loft bedroom and had fun taking a "spa" in the over-sized bathroom. Loved the views of Maggie Valley. Would very much recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thanks so much.Next time bring your granddaughters to see our horses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing