We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$62
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$3
Agoda.com
US$62
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$3
Hotels.comUS$62
PricelineUS$59
eDreamsUS$59
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
428
540
209
66
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
540
209
66
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast stay there again shower head convenient location motel downtown microwave pillows interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Hi. We stay in this hotel for 2 nights. For the first night it was ok nothing fancy and accommodations was subpar. Night 2 we found roaches on the bed! I contacted management and they tell me sorry nothing can be done. During this pandemic cleaning should be a top priority. I take it this hotel rather not be open.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M2547BYjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasi Mintz, General Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. This is a matter we will be looking into as your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future as renovations efforts are underway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Quick comfortable trip. We were pleasantly surprised by the modern upgrades in rooms. Wood laminate floors and attractive artwork. Rooms were clean; staff from front desk to room attendants were friendly

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilliw374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasi Mintz, General Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here with us! We are pleased to see you had a great time and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Very happy with our stay here! The rate was very reasonable. The staff was friendly. Clean room. Loved being able to park right outside our door. Free hand sanitizer was given to us. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamieMJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasi Mintz, General Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and I will be sharing them with the staff as we strive to give everyone a great experience.
We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I will start off with the positives that the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the staff is nice. The price is right and the location is good...

HOWEVER upon entering our non-smoking room it REEKED of cigarette smoke. They advertise these rooms as non-smoking however this used to not be the case and these rooms have been smoked in and that smell permeates the carpet and the furniture.

I had to buy an air freshener to stay overnight.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fur2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasi Mintz, General Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future as renovations efforts are underway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2020

Clean room good bed had been updated could use a few "touch-ups" to trim and details really big selection of TV channels offered , Not a pet friendly hotel thats not a good thing at all ! Pretty good price

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank randyh413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasi Mintz, General Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here with us!
We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews