We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$175
US$142
View deal
SAVE US$33
CambriaUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
StayForLongUS$175
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
618
92
26
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
618
92
26
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom mirror local honey cuban restaurant valet parking glass of champagne blue tooth front desk grove arcade free champagne perfect location valet service corner room rooftop bar modern hotel walking distance fourth floor amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

New!!! Carpet in hallways was nice. Ombré kinda grey. Cool elevators. Rooms have zero carpet . Sleek, clean, loft like with lots of glass. Lots of usb plug-ins. Blue tooth mirror? Awesome.

Great location.

Needs: 1. Makeup mirror (it’s a long way to lean over counter). 2. Somewhere to hang hand towels near sink. 3. WiFi doesn’t connect very well but works after u have to change a gazillion setting on iPhone (slight exaggeration but u shouldn’t have to reconfigure WiFi settings).

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank McCoyNCC1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren E, Front Office Manager at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing your experience, McCoy! We are brand new and that definitely helps us stand out among the rest! Our space has a great balance of carpet and hard flooring, with carpet in the hallways where it needs to be and hard flooring in the rooms where it needs to be. We're so happy you enjoyed all of the unique, modern features in your room! As far as the makeup mirror, towel hanger, and wi-fi, we have read this feedback and added it to our punch list! We are so sorry for any inconvenience our minimalist design may have caused and will hopefully be able to put these ideas in motion by the next time you visit. We would love to host you again the next time you visit Asheville!

Respectfully,
Lauren Eddins
Front Office Manager
leddins@fircgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Let me start by saying that the stay at the Cambria was good, the staff was courteous and attentive, and the rooms and facility were clean and well appointed - everything I look for in a hotel.

Like the title says, the Cambria had some room features that I didn't even know I wanted in a hotel room, but I do now. Coat hooks, sounds simple, but it's a nice feature. My room had what could have passed for some sculptural wall art, but in reality it became the perfect place to put my room key and hang my coat on entry to the room.

The floors were wood laminate, unlike 99% of the hotel rooms out there, to be honest I did not miss the carpeting at all and the wood looked nice. The bathroom was interesting - The shower reminded me a bit of the red light district in Amsterdam (just kidding), it was European style with a large glass panel and an open section, and it was a little easy to feel a bit exposed - even alone. The other item I found of particular interest was the bluetooth symbol that lit up in the lower center of the mirror. I never did figure out what this was, but I'm hoping it wasn't a camera, although it would explain the shower configuration.... I'm sure it wasn't a camera, but it would have been a nice touch to leave some information for what the Bluetooth mirror did and how to connect to it.

All in all, a nice hotel, and an interesting room.

Room tip: Room on the front side of the hotel (odd room numbers) have a view to the galleria.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H2783SBbriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina H, Manager at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Brian,

Thank you for your kind review of our brand new hotel here in Asheville!! We are so happy to be here! We also love how different our rooms are from a typical hotel, being a hotelier we particularly love the hardwood flooring as carpet can tend to hide dirt.The Bluetooth on the mirror in the bathroom is a speaker so you can listen to your music from your phone while in the shower or getting ready for the day. We have taken your feedback into consideration and are looking into some collateral to display in the room to explain what the Bluetooth mirror is and how to use it. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will have the chance to return again in the near future!

Warm Wishes,
Kristina Heyes
Assistant General Manager
kheyes@fircgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is shiny new and has cool amenities like the Bluetooth speaker built into the bathroom mirror. Downtown location can’t be beat - easily walking to shops and restaurants. We LOVED the hard flooring instead of carpeting - made everything feel so much cleaner. Grab and go snacks in lobby but no atm. We really enjoyed our night there and would happily return. Thanks for a great stay!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X9514MHsarahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren E, Front Office Manager at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you Sarah! This review brightens our day here at Cambria. We think the Bluetooth mirrors are pretty cool too, and are psyched that you got to see how they work! Our location is among the best in downtown (if not the best), being right across from the Grove Arcade, so many shops and restaurants, and everything else that the area has to offer! We totally agree with you on the necessity of hard flooring over carpeting, as it contributes considerably to the overall cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for enjoying some convenient snacks during your stay as well. Your feedback about the ATM will be taken into consideration and hopefully we can get one in the future. Thanks again for your thoughtful review. We would love to have you here again the next time you visit our beautiful town!

Respectfully,
Lauren Eddins
Front Office Manager
leddins@fircgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The Cuban Breakfast at Hemingway's is excellent AND the view is spectacular. The restaurant is on the 4th floor so you can view the mountains to the south and west with an almost unobstructed view which you eat. Ask for Teri -- she's very good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren E, Front Office Manager at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and bar, Susie! Hemingway's is one of the many perks of visiting Cambria and features authentic Cuban dishes. We love having Teri here and will pass your words along to her!

Respectfully,
Lauren Eddins
Front Office Manager
leddins@fircgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The location to the U.S. Cellular Center and downtown Asheville was excellent. This property is brand-new, the rooms are modern, beds are comfortable and the staff exceptional. Hemingway's (the hotel restaurant) provides authentic Cuban cuisine with a modern flare. With all the great eateries in Asheville, this one will compete with the best.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgmore27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren E, Front Office Manager at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review, George! It is great to read that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the U.S. Cellular Center. We are so happy you enjoyed the newness, comfort, and modern-vibe of our spaces. We aim to compete with the best overall and hope very much to see you again the next time you visit downtown Asheville! Thanks again!

Respectfully,
Lauren Eddins
Front Office Manager
leddins@fircgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews