We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
CambriaUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
StayForLongUS$175
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
619
92
27
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
619
92
27
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom mirror local honey cuban restaurant valet parking glass of champagne blue tooth front desk grove arcade free champagne perfect location valet service corner room rooftop bar modern hotel walking distance fourth floor amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Cambria Hotel Asheville. The staff was wonderful and very helpful in providing insight on what to do in town. The room was very clean and spacious. We stayed in room 901 with a corner view which was well worth the extra money. We will be back again soon. Thank you for your hospitality!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Davis4Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear elizabethd283,
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

The Cambria is a Fantastic Hotel first of all with Hemingway Cuba restaurant. We were unable to get reservations due to Covid and restrictions, that's understood. My problem was were on the 10th floor and for some reason there was a stomping noise coming from above us. It was as if someone was just stomping up and down the hallway. Just a little aggravating ......

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ddaggs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 February 2021

Good afternoon ddaggs50,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and you have my sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. I assure you that this is an irregularity and I had not heard that any stomping noises were reported on your floor. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in Asheville.
All my best,
Brian Kinne
Front Office Manager
Cambria Downtown Asheville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Traveled to Asheville with a large group. We booked the 2 bedroom/bath suite with an INCREDIBLE terrace with mountain view. The other couples booked King bedrooms on the same floor right down from us. We used our room to hang out and socialize. It couldn't have worked out better for us. We walked to different downtown restaurants and bars every night. Perfect location.
Hemingway's the on-site restaurant is great, too! Added bonus!
Staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and clean! Rates are great. Don't hesitate to book.
HIGHLY recommend.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westermaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

The Cambria Hotel continues to be my top choice hotel for my staycations while visiting Asheville. The location is great as I like to go to the bars and food places near it. Their rooms are stunning with floor-to-ceiling windows that compliment the beautiful views of the skyline. But what really shines is the staff members! The room attendants attention to detail is remarkable, an informed and courteous reception team, and attentive but not intrusive. The Cambria’s valet team during my stay are consistently on point with my coming and going. Their the first to offer a warm welcome and always express their gratitude for my visit after checking out.

I strongly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ThadRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

What a tremendous time we had. The staff was excellent. Hemingway Cuba bar was terrific and the bartender Marly was such a joy. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The view from our window of the Blue Ridge mountains was so special. We had a wonderful time. Thanks to all the staff from the Valet to the Frontdesk.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dyourick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews