We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$259
Curio.comUS$259
Hotels.comUS$259
PricelineUS$259
Agoda.comUS$259
ZenHotels.comUS$273
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
270
35
29
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
270
35
29
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine exposed brick swing band hot tea helpful concierge turn down service unique hotel greeted with champagne south slope lounge area valet service cool hotel valet parking hilton hotel check in was smooth hotel bar loved our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2019

From the moment you enter the Foundry, you sense that you're in for a great experience: We were not disappointed! Starting with the smooth management of the valet parking, to the reception with champagne, to the large and comfy room, to the hotel decor built around it's history as a foundry, to the fabulous restaurant (Benne's), to the eclectic swing band on Halloween, everything fit so well together. My congratulations to the staff - Well done!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank BillMainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryCrosby, Manager at The Foundry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. It makes us happy to know that you had a great welcome, accommodations, and were appreciative of our decor. We truly hope that you will come stay with us again in the future!

Best regards,

Larry Crosby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

So romantic! The decor of this hotel is historically "modern" for the turn of the century. Live jazz music in the bar on Fridays. Our room was huge! Cocktails in the chic bar were wonderful! Well worth the money! It's located downtown, so easy to walk downtown Asheville.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryCrosby, Manager at The Foundry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Thank you so much for your great review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you loved the decor, music, drinks and service that we provide. We hope that you will choose again on your next visit to Asheville!

Warmest regards,

Larry Crosby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

If you want to stay at an upscale hotel just steps from the South Slope brewery areas and near the River Arts gallery area, this is a great choice! Stylish bar/lounge, good restaurant and nice accommodations with large bathroom with walk-in shower. Very pricey, however. To be fair, I made reservations the same day, and it was the beginning of the Christmas season at Biltmore, so that might be part of the reason for that.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank firstborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryCrosby, Manager at The Foundry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you for your great review on our hotel property! Our location is one of the many great features along with our amazing service. The staff is constantly looking for ways to wow our guests and it's great to know they have done so. Please visit us again next time you are in Asheville!

Warm regards,

Larry Crosby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

The decoration are impressive, and the beds are very comfortable! Unfortunately, the service throughout, including the restaurant was poor at best. It seemed as if this was everyone's first job, and in the hotel industry. Definitely not the normal Hilton service/quality found across the country/globe. Beware if for corporate event.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
3  Thank kristenKMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryCrosby, Manager at The Foundry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. While we love that you enjoyed our wonderful beds and decor, our service feel flat and for that we will improve. This feedback is valuable to our success and please know that we will use this as an opportunity to continuously improve our service and amenities. We aim to provide an unforgettable experience for all our guests and truly apologize for not delivering this upon your stay. If you are in the area again, I would love for you to reach out to me directly so that we can ensure the most memorable experience.

Warmest regards,

Larry Crosby
Hotel Manager
lcrosby@foundryasheville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

This was our first time in Asheville and we picked The Foundry based on other reviews, the location, and pictures. Although it is a little pricey, everything about this hotel is very nice. Valet and check-in was fast and easy. The concierge introduced himself right away and said to ask him anything. You could walk anywhere in downtown Asheville from here.

The room was very clean, spacious enough, and had a large bathroom. The bed was comfortable. No view, but not sure any room there had anything to look out at.

The fitness room had nice equipment, but the TVs were not hooked up on the treadmills nor was there a TV in the room...makes it that much more boring. And the room was kind of warm...would have been nice to have made it a little cooler in there.

The bands in the lobby bar area at night were entertaining. The service at the bar was very slow, but the drinks were good. Again, a little pricey but not outrageous.

Overall we were very happy here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryCrosby, Manager at The Foundry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

We are happy to have hosted your first time in Asheville. It's great to know that our reviews affirmed the experience that you were looking for and we exceeded your expectations. Our staff only seeks to deliver amazing experiences and we hope that we can do the same on your next trip to our city!

Best,

Larry Crosby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews