We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$109
BestWestern.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
StayForLongUS$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
153
36
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
153
36
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns front desk body wash nice shower lots of pillows amazing hotel bed was comfortable oatmeal good size workout room the breakfast area an easy drive clean hotel up to date bathroom door definitely stay here again indoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Great Experience at GLO Asheville. Caesar at check in was quick and efficient and made sure we had everything we needed. Room was spotless and well appointed. We left an item in the room and stopped back by to pick it up later in the day and Caesar found it quickly and had it ready for us. Will definitely stay here again when traveling through Asheville.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank april834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Andrews, General Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you so much for this review! It's truly a pleasure knowing that we met all of your expectations. I will pass your kind feedback onto Caesar. We could not be successful without the hard work and dedication of our staff. We would love to host you once again should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

This hotel was a great value and super clean. The location was close to everything and so convenient to jump of the interstate to get everywhere quickly. The staff was nice and helpful. We will absolutely be staying here again each time we come to the Asheville area. The beds were also really comfortable. I loved that this hotel has luxury vinyl floors instead of carpet and that made the whole room feel updated and clean.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank babecca00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Andrews, General Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you so much for this review! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us. It's also great knowing that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location here in Asheville. We loved having you as our guests and can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

The staff is always professional. I have yet been disappointed. The atmosphere makes being away from home that more bearable. I'm there roughly 10 days a month, so when I tell you the staff is professional I really mean just that.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Resort820533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Andrews, General Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Thank you for this fantastic review! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted knowing that you always enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Even though this hotel was suppose to be only 2 years old it definitely needed some work and the staff needed to be trained in customer service. I requested a room away from the street and basically was told by the front desk clerk "It was just to much trouble to change our room". Even though I requested a room away from the street before hand. Also checked early in the day when there were plenty of rooms available to make the change.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Andrews, General Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

We appreciate your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that the room type you booked was unavailable on the backside of our property. Our goal is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve and I'm so sorry that was not the case for you. I hope you will give us a second chance in the future to prove our superior service and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Very clean, obviously newly built. There is an older Best Western next door with outside rooms. BW next door is half the price of the GLO hotel. Rooms are on the small side. Drawers that can’t be opened due to the desk that is in front of them. (?) Small refrigerator. In room Kuerig with coffee supplied. Nice shower with higher end shampoo/conditioner supplied. Did not use fitness center. No laundry on site you have to use the one at the Best Western next door- NOT convenient. Not much around the hotel- everything requires a drive. Probably would pick a hotel with more around it next time. This would be good for just a night.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisafahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Andrews, General Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews