We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$220
US$203
View deal
SAVE US$17
Expedia.comUS$220
getaroom.comUS$220
PricelineUS$220
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
228
17
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
228
17
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soaker tub ice station amazing hotel executive suite mini bar picnic basket heart of downtown gift bag local art rooms are gorgeous perfect location mountain view wine hour valet staff corner suite floor to ceiling windows valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We had a mini-retreat in Asheville this year and stayed at the Kimpton. The COVID measures they took made us feel very comfortable throughout our stay. The rooms are gorgeous and clean and the bar has some excellent signature cocktails. The staff is all helpful and efficient. Highlight of our stay, though, was the helpful valet named TJ. He helped us at check in and check out with a bit of a musical bags situation. He was funny and kind and was a standout on our trip! Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank celiagW7409IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

celiagW7409IK, we are so glad you had an amazing time! TJ is an outstanding member of our team and definitely funny and kind! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
william.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

I love this place my wife and I had a great weekend wonderful shopping the hotel staff was fantastic and I specifically want to thank TJ and Austin for helping me out.

The food, bar and room service was top notch and they even had food for us vegans!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank thechriselmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

thechriselmore, we are so glad you had a wonderful time with us and that we had great food options for you! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
william.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Amazing hotel, the staff is so friendly and considerate. Had wondering covid precautions in place. Felt extremely safe! Had an issue with my first room and Allison the as more than helpful in putting us in a new room! The valet was exceptional. Tj did an amazing job! I can’t wait to return

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherpa340583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Sherpa340583, thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you felt safe and loved how friendly and considerate our staff are. We look forward to seeing you next time - hopefully in the not too distant future!

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
william.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

Stellar service, great room, and great location! This hotel does an outstanding job. Even the valet was quick -- and they were so hospitable. Although the restaurant was closed at the time, they still served hotel guests to-go, and the food was good.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Priskajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Priskajordan, thank you so much for your kind words. We are ecstatic that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again very soon - our restaurant has now re-opened :)

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
william.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

This review is long overdue but just wanted highlight how awesome our experience was at the Kimpton Hotel Arras! We visited Asheville for the hiking, food, and breweries with our dog and the Kimpton did a phenomenal job taking care of us for the weekend. Alan, Austin, and Gabe from valet are true professionals and made us feel so welcome; making sure to take great care of our car as we were often in and out of the hotel. The room is so luxurious; from the rain shower in the bathroom to the dimmable lights in our room to make it feel cozy. We seriously couldn't ask for more and can't wait to be back one day. We highly recommend the Kimpton!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drfayezkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

drfayezkhan, wow thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and loved making your room cosy with the dimmable lights. Our showers are indeed luxurious! We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
william.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews