We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$220
US$205
View deal
SAVE US$15
Hotels.comUS$220
Expedia.comUS$220
Agoda.comUS$220
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
226
17
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
226
17
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soaker tub ice station amazing hotel executive suite mini bar picnic basket heart of downtown gift bag local art rooms are gorgeous perfect location mountain view wine hour valet staff corner suite floor to ceiling windows valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Okay, although I brought our two kids here (ages 15 and 11) as part of a larger road trip, this was such a treat for me as a mom to stay here! The hotel is swanky, new, clean, luxurious and the restaurant in the lobby is amazing! The bedding is incredible and the bathroom....whew! is seriously amazing. This is actually my second time here as I remembered it from a road trip I had taken a year before. The area is walkable and we felt safe. I would come back here in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank westinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

westinsmom, thank you for your wonderful review. We were very glad to be able to treat you while you were with us! Moms are heroes and every hero deserves a break :)

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
william.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We have stayed at almost every hotel in Asheville prior to the Kimpton opening. Upon our first visit we knew THIS was our hotel of choice! EXCEPTIONAL... We are in the hotel industry so we know service....the Arros is where we go for inspiration and affirmation that BEST GUEST SERVICES is the ONLY way to travel. Thanks to everyone at this hotel from valet and front desk thru housekeeping and room service each of you are truly exceptional :)

Room tip: splurge for the Executive King Suite with Mountain View...well worth it!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank InnOnTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

InnOnTurner, it was such a pleasure to welcome you back and it was great to see you! We are honored that people in our industry and have such fabulous things to say about it. We look forward to your next visit!

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
william.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

I stayed at the Kimpton after a few days backpacking the AT near Hot Springs. Seems like a newer hotel and is located right downtown - only a few blocks from Wicked Weed. TJ and David from the valet service are great! They are really dog friendly at the Kimpton as well - Allman loved her time there too!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank hanleyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

hanleyjay, we are so glad that you had an incredible time with us. TJ and David are indeed great!! We look forward to welcoming you all, and Allman, back again soon!

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
william.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

From the valet parking team (Tj,Alan,Dave) to the customer service from Gigi this place was incredible. customer service at it’s finest. Gigi made sure to make my anniversary weekend one to remember. We will always come back! Thank you all

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank E7525GCdiegob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad we made your anniversary weekend one to remember! Gigi, TJ, Alan and Dave are amazing members of the team :)

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
William.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We spent 2 nights in the hotel during our Valentines weekend getaway to Asheville. We were very excited to book the room as the hotel looked beautiful on the pictures and has great location in downtown Asheville with the view of the city and Blue Ridge Mountains with proximity to numerous restaurants and museums.
The hotel interior and the room itself are great however we encountered several issues with the customer service.

Upon check-in, the Front Desk Concierge did very poor job inquiring about our room preferences or explaining the hotel amenities. He basically asked me for last name and credit card and handed the room key and that was the extent of the service. There was no explanation of breakfast or dining options at the hotel, or the manager social hour from 5pm-6pm or any of the other features. As an IHG Platinum Elite member, I am usually offered a room upgrade and a welcome gift, and there was no mentioning of either. As i found later, I was given 600 points amenity per night, even though nothing was mentioned. There was a dog barking through the night on the first night of the stay (resulting in poor sleep), we reported it the next morning, and the response was that someone else complained about it as well. Thankfully, the dog did not bark on the 2nd night. We have asked for late checkout (being one of the platinum benefits), and front desk was only able to extend the request by 30 minutes to 12.30pm. From my experience, at other IHG properties, the standard late checkout has been around 2pm.

All in all, great looking hotel in an excellent location, but customer service experience leaves much to be desired.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vladislavm418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Barrett, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Hotel Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

vladislavm418, oh no! We pride ourselves on our customer service across the board and it sounds like something went wrong this time! Please reach out so we may learn more about your experience as I am unable to find a reservation under your TripAdvisor name. Many thanks.

Will Barrett
Guest Services Supervisor
William.barrett@hotelarras.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews