We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
TripadvisorUS$144
Hotels.com
Home2.comUS$144
Expedia.comUS$144
PricelineUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
34
6
5
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
6
5
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio suite parking garage breakfast offerings an extended stay great hotel biltmore village a pet friendly hotel hot water place to stay oatmeal first floor within walking distance room was clean couch microwave registration appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

This is a well located hotel for downtown Asheville. Very comfortable beds and a room with amenities like refrigerator, microwave. We travel with our dogs and this hotel was very good for that. Limited covered parking is available.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

1. We did not realize at booking that the pool was going to be closed. Why was the pool closed?
2. I don't like having to clean my own room every day. That's why I stay at hotels.
3. I stayed at a hotel that is supposed to provide a hot breakfast. Instead, what we got was crap in a box. The bagels were hard, even when we toasted them. We weren't even provided jelly until the last day. Don't even get me started on those disgusting hard boiled eggs. And the employees always wanted to be so stingy with the cream and sugar for coffee.
4. Also, they apparently put sensors on their A/C units now, which is not very nice for guests. We like to sleep with the thermostat on 71. We set it there. However, apparently, when the unit doesn't sense movement for a certain period of time, it sort of shuts itself off. Well, obviously when we are sleeping, we are not up and moving. So, every night, we ended up getting hot and having trouble sleeping. Also, after coming back from a day at the Biltmore or a day of hiking, it sort of sucks to come back to a warm room because the unit has turned itself off.

We paid what we consider a premium price for 3 nights. For that price, I expected more than no pool, no cleaning, sub-par breakfast, and a regulated thermostat. I honestly feel like we deserve some of our money back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory Higgins, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Asheville Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with Hilton brand standards. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, it was close to Biltmore village and only 8 minutes from downtown Asheville . We liked the proximity to everything and not all crazy hustle bustle around us.
They took all proper Covid precautions and even had a seal on door before we opened after it was throughly cleaned.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank rslute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Very clean motel and I loved the design of the rooms. The kitchenette was great to have and I especially liked the open shelving to place our stuff in. Less likely to leave anything behind that way.
The boxed breakfast was not desirable but was expected during covid. Hopefully they will get back to buffet breakfast soon.
Other than that, our stay was great!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

We were traveling and decided to stop in Asheville, NC for the night, we use Hilton quite often when we travel because they are pet friendly and have comfortable rooms. This place was not where you would expect it’s tucked off down a road but decent location, the lobby being on 2nd floor level was awkward as the parking area and elevator area doesn’t seem very secure. Our room was comfortable all except for a few hairs we found in the sink area by fridge and mildew in the shower, they still are not serving a hot breakfast as many other locations have started doing but they do have breakfast boxes along with muffins, milk, coffee etc. if you’re looking for a pet friendly place and comfortable rooms this isn’t bad just make sure to check cleanliness of the room first.

Room tip: Check room for cleanliness
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SeanandLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory Higgins, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Asheville Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you experienced issues during your stay. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews